We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed one night, and was warmly greeted by front desk, no hassle check in. Snacks and water in the lobby area, free hot breakfast in the morning. The room I stayed in was super clean, very comfortable, mini fridge that was very cold and microwave. Free internet (wireless) so I could check my emails. Bed was comfortable, comfy pillows and linens. In the room I had you could hear the traffic from the interstate, but I turned on my air conditioner which made a nice hum and drowned it out so I slept well. Will definitely stay here again next time I pass thru the area traveling.

Room Tip: There are two levels, if you can't handle climbing stairs you can choose to get a ground level r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SailorMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    82
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
82
99
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is an apparently renovated property. We made an unplanned stop there and have used Choice Hotels before, and the timing/location was right for us. I was a little put off by the fact there are no interior hallways, but my husband came out from getting the room saying the lobby was very nice and there were cookies, popcorn and coffee for guests. There are no elevators. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our very nice room. We had a much needed quiet and peaceful night here. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was among the best we have seen recently. There was an attendant making sure coffee, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy were replenished and available. Overall a very good place with comprehensive amenities. We would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Strive49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stopped here as our half-way point to Disney World. No issues at all. Check in was a breeze. Room was fine. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We usually don't stay at Comfort Inns, but this one was very convenient to the Interstate and appeared well kept on the outside, so we decided to check out a room before staying. We were pleasantly surprised! Small but clean and very fresh (new) drapes and bedspreads were evident. We stayed and spent a restful night at a very reasonable price. Once we got home I discovered I had left my cell phone charger in the room, called and ask the clerk if she could help me. Within two days I received the charger in the mail! We frequently travel into NC and certainly will stay here again. Forgot to tell you that there is free fresh popcorn in the lobby in the evening and a very nice breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Nice hotel. Advance reservations made on-line. Arrival at hotel, checkin was quick and professional. Requested room with king bed was ready, clean and had in-room desk and chair. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was nice but inconvenient to access because of only exterior entrances. The complimentary breakfast bar featured waffles, sausage & eggs, sausauge gravy and biscuits; cold cereals, toast, bagels, multiple juice choices, etc.

Room Tip: Hotel was convenient to I-77 and located nearby were several area restaurants, gas stations, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflintown
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had traveled all day from Daytona Beach, FL, and were looking for a nice motel. The motel room itself is nice. Beds are VERY comfortable. Room was clean and adequate. They provide a free breakfast which was better than average. The lobby is nice and offers popcorn, cookies, water, coffee, and tea to incoming guests.

HOWEVER, it goes down hill from there. When we checked in, there was a line. The first man in line paid $75 + whatever local taxes; the next man paid $59.99; and I was charged $71.10. None of us had coupons. All were given the same type of room, on the same side of the building. So, there is my first problem: the billing/charging discrepency. But the bigger problem was the location of the room given to me (and the other guests). It was facing a major highway. There were available rooms on the far side of the building, which I requested. But we were all sent to the "highway" side of the building. The walls were so thin we could here the guests talking next door; hear the toilets flush; hear the tvs. The highway was a major route (I-77N) and VERY noisy and active all night. I called the desk to complain and was told they were sorry to hear about my problem. The next morning I talked with the front desk person and explained the pricing issues and the horrible noise. Again, she was VERY sorry. I asked for a manager and was told there was none on sight.

Although, the room was very nice, the NOISE was horrendous and we could not create "white" noise with the AC to mask it. Therefore, I would not recommend this motel. They didn't seem to care about the individual; discriminated on pricing of rooms (please note that we all had AAA for discounts and were all seniors so prices should have been the same); and didn't even try to move us when requested. The morning we left, the other gentlemen were standing outside their rooms commenting on how 3 people received 3 different prices. Not good for business, I don't think.

Room Tip: In this case, I should have viewed the room and noted the location next to the major highway BEFORE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I am from Florida, and my father's 70th surprise birthday party was being held in the meeting room of this hotel, so I decided to get a room with them, too. I didn't have a reservation, but was made to feel very welcome. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. Once I told them I was there for the planned surprise party there later that evening, they afforded me a "coupon rate".... a very very good discount!! I requested a smoking room. The room was very clean, very nicely appointed, with two double beds, a large TV and nice size refrigerator. There was a coffee maker wtih both tea and coffee supplied. The bathroom was filled with thirsty thick towels, and there were toilitries provided. Every employee I came into contact with was overyly anxious to help with any details regarding the party, etc. I was very satisfied with my stay there. I didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool and hot tub, but peeked into the area, and it appeared very clean and inviting. The breezeway area on the second floor by the vending area was nicely decorated as a smoking area with seating. The motel is located just beside of Interstate 77, and I was on that side, so there was some noise, but I slept without being disturbed by it. Wish I could have stayed longer......The only problem I had was the inability to get a good internet signal, but I was staying in a back room to avoid detection from my father when he arrived for the surprise party; that could have caused some interference. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyW900Ldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jonesville

Property: Comfort Inn Jonesville
Address: 1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing