We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic Noise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traffic Noise”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel is located within a stone's throw of a major highway. Our room was on the highway side and the trucks sounded like they were coming through our room. The traffic is non-stop, all night long. The other side of the building may have been better, but I doubt it as the walls are paper thin.

The internet wasn't working and the desk clerk said they were changing internet providers. The morning clerk gave us a $20 discount at time of check-out for our inconvenience.

The bed and the breakfast were very good and the staff were very friendly, but would not stay again given the closeness to the highway.

Room Tip: No not stay on highway side. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    85
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
84
101
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Had booked this place online at Choicehotels.com requesting a 1st floor room. Upon arrival I was told all online bookings are put on the second floor and there was an additional charge for a 1st floor room. After some discussion it was clear the desk clerk wasn't listening and didn't really care about my concerns so we took a second floor room.
When I opened the door to the room bugs fell from the door on my shirt and there were bugs on the curtains as well. You could write your name in the dust on the desk. The clerk was made aware of the problem and indicated there was a problem with "stink" bugs in the area, not sure how they got in the room. The second room was cleaner but the shower rod was falling off the wall and the carpet looked as if it had been taken from the floor of an auto garage. I've decided that Choice Hotels is no longer my preferred place to stay. Poor upkeep in nearly every place we recently stayed and for the most part they staff is clueless of customer service.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry_WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

For a stop along the way or even for a longer stay no need to go to a more expensive hôtel. Its well furnished and maintained ,the bed very comfortable ,breakfast good and the look outside and inside inviting. We will return if we go back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack54Montr_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a great place to stop over and spend the night. It was very clean, quiet, and the staff very friendly. The popcorn at check-in was an extra nice treat. They jumped my car in the morning when I had a dead battery.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Customer service was excellent and rooms were very clean. I liked the pool. It was nice to know that they were pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank june c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakmont, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As usual, the staff was very friendly and professional on checkin. There have been some remodeling upgrades; which personally, I don't think were needed, but they are changing over to a Quality Inn in september. Everything was neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious. My wife and i make this our first stop on our annual Pittsburgh to Florida trips. You CAN NOT beat it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mallsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booklady
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We make it a point to stay here on our way to FL from NYS. It makes a nice half-way point. The staff is always polite and welcoming. The free popcorn, cookies, water, coffee and hot breakfast are a big plus. They accept pets. As others have noted, having to go outside to enter the indoor pool is a problem in the winter. We haven't found noise to be a big problem. The rooms were recently refurbished, so everything is always neat and clean. We've chatted with several people over the years who are also repeat customers.

Room Tip: We always ask for ground floor because of our dog and non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank booklady08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
218 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1633 Winston Road, Jonesville, NC 28642 (Formerly Comfort Inn Jonesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing