We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Too far from home
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had never stayed at this hotel before. I was greeted and promptly put in my room. After a short time, the front desk called and asked if I was satisfied. They had popcorn and cookies at check in.

The a/c worked and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that the city is dry and thus they did not offer a happy hour for the business travelers. The early morning staff sit and chat in the dining room for 30+ minutes before getting to the tasks at hand.

I will not return here until they offer a happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a_good_night_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our property. Our goal is to always provide "WOW!" service and we love hearing from our guests! From you comments it sounds as though you were overall pleased with our hotel. However, we do apologize that we were unable to offer adult beverages to you while visiting. Our property is located within Jonesville which currently does not allow for public distribution of alcohol. So unfortunately this prevents a happy hour from being offered to our travelers. Our property takes great pride in our staff and the service they provide. I would again like to apologize if it appeared that staff were neglecting their duties in any way. Often times staff arrive earlier than their scheduled shift, leaving a brief waiting period before they can begin. Please know that regardless of the time, there is always a staff member available to assist you with anything you may need. Once again, we appreciate your business as well as your valuable feedback. We do hope you choose Comfort Inn again should you revisit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    85
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
84
101
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was the best Comfort Inn that I have stayed in since becoming a Choice Privileges member in 1999. I was welcomed as a Elite Platinum member and was made to feel GREAT. Stephen was the young man who checked us in, I found out at breakfast that he was new at the job but would not know it he was a asset to the Inn. The breakfast area was clean airy well stocked with a selection of foods that could make all travelers happy. I will plan on making this Inn my rest stop to and from my southern states travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such wonderful comments! We strive to make each guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. Believe me when I say, nothing is more rewarding than hearing from guests that we are doing a good job. We look forward to the opportunity to provide "Great" service and lodging for you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything about this hotel says class. After 10 hours on the road, we were greated by a friendly, smiling clerk. "Check in" was quick and painless. The clerk offered several choices for food in the area, they even have a free hot evening meal on Mondays. This hotel has a large very inviting lobby which includes a breakfast area with many hot choices. The breakfast attendant kept the area clean and well stocked. The room was large and also very comfortable. The only recommendation I would make is that the ladies toilet, in the restroom just off the lobby, be higher. The restroom has ample support bars, the problem is the pain in the knees caused by sitting that low.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. We welcome feedback from our guests, it is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We hope to be able to provide you with another "Welcome Rest", on a future visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We dove off of I-77N at this exit because Yelp showed a cluster of hotels here and then a long empty stretch ahead. TripAdvisor showed lots of positive reviews, so we dropped in and got a great rate.

The room is comfortably large, but not cavernous. The air conditioning unit is quiet and works well. King-sized bed is firm but not too hard. There's a fridge and microwave.

But the thing that caught my eye first was a power strip by the bed! I know, it doesn't seem like anything to write home about, but honestly, electrical outlets can be one of the most frustrating things to me. I don't want to have to plug my phone into the bathroom or figure out how to charge all three of my portable thingies with two receptacles.

Other pluses: free hot breakfast starts at 5:30 for people who want to get on road at a decent hour; cookies, fruit and popcorn available (also free) at check-in. Desk clerk couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann13820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM126, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland,florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Clean as can be,rooms were large, everything you need at your finger tips. Great service,the breakfast was very good, a lady stationed there to assist.Good location.A real pleasurable place
to stay. Truly a great value for the mony

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2GoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is not fancy, but it was a great bargain. It is right off I-77, so easy access, but road noise was not a problem while we slept. Neat, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and effective air conditioner, decent TV. Great shower, thin towels - but that was not an issue for us. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choices with the usual waffle maker, cereal, things to toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, good coffee - and the donuts were Krispy Kreme! Nice folks working there too. It's at the top of a hill. We walked down to the McDonald's next door for dinner. Good exercise!

Room Tip: No elevator - ask for first floor if you can't do stairs. We were on the highway side but could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
287 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

When booking reservations my bad that I booked the wrong hotel. We stopped thinking the reservation was for Jonesville but when I checked in I realized my error. When I walked in the lobby I was extremely surprised how unusual the décor was in the lobby. (It was amazing) I asked the girl at the front desk if there was an applebee's or chili's but she said no, however, they were serving dinner for guests. Pinto Beans, Cornbread, Hot Dogs and Sauerkraut and dessert. Nice touch huh? Unfortunately I cannot rate the rooms as we were unable to stay there. Sorry about that........................

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
218 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1633 Winston Road, Jonesville, NC 28642 (Formerly Comfort Inn Jonesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing