We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, loved the popcorn and snacks in the evening. They had the best breakfast 2 kinds of waffles, sausage, scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy, all kinds of breads, cereal. The staff was great always smiling saying hello. Will go out of my way to stay here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    86
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
87
102
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were heading back to Fla after visiting with family and decided to stop in Jonesville after reading the ad in one of the Hotel coupon books found in the rest areas.
The hotel was exactly what was promised in the coupon book and was very nice. We got the Mountain Side away from the highway which was quieter and a nicer view. The room was clean with a microwave and refrigerator included. A flat screen TV was also in the room but the channels didn't make a lot of sense and we had a hard time trying to find a local station just to see what was going on in the news and weather but that was the only issue.
When we checked in there was popcorn and a few other snacks in the lobby in the evening and in the morning was a real hot breakfast with gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and sausage along with other staples included in most hotel breakfasts such as hot coffee, hot teas (very nice selection by the way) and different juices. Also they had some pastries and a waffle maker.
Jonesville is a very small area but it does have a few restaurants in the area for a quick bite such as a Waffle House right in front of the hotel, a Wendy's down the road and a Bojangles across the street. I didn't see much else in the area but it is a good spot for a quick overnight off the road. It is very easy to get on and off of 77 so that is a huge plus. We'll be stopping again the next time traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Try to get the Mountain Side away from route 77 it's quieter and a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PepperWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed here 3 times traveling to Florida and back. It is always really clean. The lobby is so tastefully decorated and welcoming. Staff is very nice and welcoming! We will continue to use this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Convenient Location. Clean Rooms. Very Nice Personnel. Stayed there several times and will again. Nice area, felt safe. Several resturants very close. Can still reserve a smoking room and the outside lounge area is very nice. Lobby is very nice.

Room Tip: Book early, this hotel gets crowded with travelers. Prefer the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtg2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norlina, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is by far the best "budget" hotel I've ever stayed in. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous. Staff is wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. Rooms are comfy and clean. Couldn't ask for better. We will surely be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel June 2014. Upon arrival the lady checking me in was very friendly and even offered snacks in the lobby. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable and afforded a good nights rest after being in the car all day. The room came complete with a fridge and microwave and the air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. When booking the room I found reviews on trip advisor that complained of the road noise because of the proximity to I-77. Although I am not a light sleeper, I didn't find any road noise. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silveradoman298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I enjoyed staying here. It was a bit older which doesn't bother me as long as it is clean and this hotel is clean all over- from the rooms, to the pool and the breakfast area. We always carry ear plugs when traveling, so any traffic noise didn't matter to us. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. It is close to the interstate, which makes it a quick on/off for travel schedules.
They had a delicious and full choice at breakfast time with helpful staff who smiled and kept the area well stocked.
The hotel lobby, pool and common areas are decorated by seasons very nicely, down to small details. Someone takes pride in this hotel and it was appreciated by our family. We found a local seafood restaurant down the road and it was very good too.
We actually stayed here on the way north and looked for it on the way back to stay again. I don't usually leave reviews, but I felt these people deserved it!
We would stay there again :o)

Room Tip: If you don't travel with ear plugs, get a room away from the noisy interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1633 Winston Road, Jonesville, NC 28642 (Formerly Comfort Inn Jonesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing