We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Elk Inn(Elkin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Jonesville(Jonesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welborn Motel(Hamptonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
135
90
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
90
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanwafflesindoor poolfirst floorthe breakfast arearoad noisenice staybreakfast was deliciousgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againevery staff membereasy accessparking lotfridge and microwavelobbyflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay lady at front desk ck in was great clean room and bath and wonderful breakfast better than any i ever had i will stay there again very nice staff great pool and parking close to room and lobby was very nice

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We're traveling down the east coast stopped at the rest stop to get a hotel coupons book and we picked the comfort in. $70 a night plus tax. We got there and the young man at the front desk was very friendly and nice. We had a coupon and most people think of you differently when you use a coupon. He didn't. We stayed just for the night. The room was very spacious and had enough mirrors for three women. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and actually had hot food like biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, and sausage. Had I got to a restaurant I would have paid $40+. I was extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel. Most def will be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane_Klinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We're traveling to Georgia from WV and we stopped for the night at this comfort inn. oh lord it was fabulous. The room had enough mirrors for 3 women. The wake-up call was on time which actually most hotels are very bad at. The price was very reasonable $70 a night plus tax. The breakfast in the morning was actually a HOT breakfast from everything to waffles, eggs, sausage (links and pattys FANCY!!!) also biscuits and gravy. Also there was enough towels for everyone to take two showers. If I'm every in that area and need a motel I know where I'll be going

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Autumncora6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, loved the popcorn and snacks in the evening. They had the best breakfast 2 kinds of waffles, sausage, scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy, all kinds of breads, cereal. The staff was great always smiling saying hello. Will go out of my way to stay here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were heading back to Fla after visiting with family and decided to stop in Jonesville after reading the ad in one of the Hotel coupon books found in the rest areas.
The hotel was exactly what was promised in the coupon book and was very nice. We got the Mountain Side away from the highway which was quieter and a nicer view. The room was clean with a microwave and refrigerator included. A flat screen TV was also in the room but the channels didn't make a lot of sense and we had a hard time trying to find a local station just to see what was going on in the news and weather but that was the only issue.
When we checked in there was popcorn and a few other snacks in the lobby in the evening and in the morning was a real hot breakfast with gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and sausage along with other staples included in most hotel breakfasts such as hot coffee, hot teas (very nice selection by the way) and different juices. Also they had some pastries and a waffle maker.
Jonesville is a very small area but it does have a few restaurants in the area for a quick bite such as a Waffle House right in front of the hotel, a Wendy's down the road and a Bojangles across the street. I didn't see much else in the area but it is a good spot for a quick overnight off the road. It is very easy to get on and off of 77 so that is a huge plus. We'll be stopping again the next time traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Try to get the Mountain Side away from route 77 it's quieter and a nicer view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PepperWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews