We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place, Friendly & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place, Friendly & Clean”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Very friendly on check-in, very clean, newly redecorated rooms. Very good coffee and waffles in the morning. Gladly accepted the motel coupon from the motel coupon book. We are thrifty people, it was just a short walk to the Salvation Army Thrift Store. Good quiet location, no interstate noise, but easy access to the interstate.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback! It is always good to hear from our guest to know what we are doing right and wrong. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    9
    3
    17
See reviews for
12
17
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just passing through this property was perfect for the price. The room was outdated, but clean. Towels were stained, but functional. Bed was comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a quick stop!

Disappointed the breakfast didn't have fruit. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We are actively working on improvements and your feedback will help with that. Appreciate your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

have reviewed this prop before, surprisingly comfortable, excellent price, front desk staff is super... but they want to put nonsmokers in these rooms that are right outside the lobby and breakfast, and the smokers tend to congregate right outside your door so you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to exit-how revolting
room 120 is excellent-hint hint
ps- front desk changed my room without problem and even gave me king instead of queen at same price

Room Tip: see above note of rooms to avoid for those adverse to tobacco products
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your review! We are currently working on changing where are smoking rooms are so that they are at least grouped together. All of our rooms are currently being painted as well. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This particular hotel the staff was very rude not being helpful to an event that took place not only was there hair in my bed but on my towels with a TV that didn't even work. I definately wouldn't recommend staying at that location... they also a insect problem

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippy1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Sorry you had a bad time! We are currently working to improve all aspects of the hotel. Not sure what kind of insects you saw but we do have a contract with a national pest control company that sprays our rooms each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed four nights in a king bed room that was adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if they come with every room but it was nice to have. Sink area was clean although the drain is very, very slow. I think it was partly due to the drain plug on the faucet. Toilet and shower area are where this room falls short. Public bathroom style toilet seat and no lid installed can make it pretty easy for towels to fall in. I only mention this because the towel rack is directly above the toilet. Shower was clean, curtain was clean and there was great water pressure! The shower curtain rod however was barely hanging on. One side was just resting on top of the enclosure. Bed was comfortable, pillows are average. I would suggest bringing your own if you're picky. We had breakfast three out of the four days of our stay and there are no complaints here. Choice of cereals, hot or cold, make your own waffles, coffee, mini donuts and juices. A good variety for our needs. Front desk personnel were friendly and made sure your stay was comfortable. *Tip: This hotel has a laundry area!! There is only one washer and one dryer but they did the job! In a nutshell, good value and close to many area restaurants and attractions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We actually have been changing our most of the toilet seats so they have lids attached. Appreciate your time with the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this is a good spot. The rooms were average - our bathroom door wasn't connected to the hinge correctly on the bottom but that is minor. Otherwise, the room was spacious & we had a fridge & microwave in the room as well. It could use some updating - still had a tube TV and could use some other updates - but for just 1 night, it suited us just fine. We will stay again if we can't get a room close to the Rebellion next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

very clean, comfortable room ... front desk staff very friendly. convenient location near interstate but very little road noise. shopping and multiple restaurants close by... would be very convenient for nascar fans

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#16 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Property: Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy, Kannapolis, NC 28083-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing