We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dlr”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Sandyville, West Virginia
1 review
“dlr”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have stayed here every year for a few days for the past several years at different times of the year and it has always been a great experience,,It seems to be a quiet and safe area with easy acess in and out, The staff are great, friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Check out is easy and i hope to stay there again next year..

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the ground floor for ease of acess , noise level is still low,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlr449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time & commenting on your last visit in our area & your wonderful stay at the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We are always elated to hear when we have taken such good care of our repeat guest. This makes all our hard work worth praising our staff.

We will look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you from all of us at the Sleep Inn Kernersville.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
15
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

my husband and i so enjoyed our stay at the Kernersville Sleep Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean, the staff very friendly. We will definitly stay here again on our next overnight trip to the Winston-Salem area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for the time you took to inform me of your enjoyable stay at the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We have reviewed these comments with our staff to keep them uo to date of the great jobs they do for our guest. We will look forward to see you on your next visit to the Heart of the Triad. If I can be of assistance with that reservation please feel free to contact me.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I am a single woman and often take long road trips to visit friends and family. Therefore, I'm frequently looking for a clean, safe, economical hotel to spend the night on the road.

I recently stayed at another Sleep Inn property for the first time and was pleasantly surprised, so I decided to try this Sleep Inn when I was passing through Kernersville. I had a great experience. The night attendant on duty when I arrived was friendly and helpful, and the room was bright, clean, and welcoming. The room was quiet - no noise from the floors above or from the hall - and the blackout curtains made it almost too easy to sleep late! I appreciated having a choice of free newspapers. Even the housekeepers who were making up rooms this morning as I was leaving took the time to say good morning as I passed them in the hallway.

Although they don't have a gym on the premises, you can get a reimbursement for the cost of using another local gym nearby, which is a great option. They also have a small walking track near the parking lot with benches under the trees if you want to get some fresh air.

I would happily stay at this Sleep Inn again if I'm passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for the nice comments you stated about the Sleep Inn of Kernersville during your recent stay in our area. We are always pleased to hear we made you feel welcome & comfortable. It is great to hear you enjoyed a few of the added amenities we offer to our guest at no additional cost.

We do hope you will be back to stay on your next visit or passing through the Triad area.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

During a recent multi-state move, we found ourselves desperately looking for a place to stay around midnight in the Winston-Salem area and I am glad we found this Sleep Inn. It has easy access from the interstate, clean rooms, and all I could ask for in a last minute stop. They have a small continental breakfast (you can ask for a breakfast coupon at the McDonalds directly adjacent to the hotel property) and friendly staff. Although it was directly beside the interstate, the room noise was minimum.

Only one small little issue (which was quickly fixed), so no problems.

If you are an interstate traveler or local for business, I would recommend this without hesitation. If you need an economical stop near Winston Salem, Greensboro, or the GSO airport (and don't mind being a few miles away), I recommend this hotel. If you need to be closer to the city or need airport shuttle, I would pass. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLee_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your comments on the Sleep Inn of Kernersvile on your recent visit to our area. It is alway great to hear when our staff makes a guest fell as welcome as the Slep Inn did on your recent stay. We strive to make our accomodations clean & comfortable with many free added amenities.

I hope to see you the next time you are in our area.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have stayed here twice and will be staying again in the future. Staff was alway courteous and willing to answer any questions we had about the area. Pam was helpful in explaning Choice Privileges and to block off rooms for a wedding we will be attending later this year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time for the wonderful review about the Sleep Inn of Kernersville during you last visit to our area. It is wonderful to hear the staff & accommodations met your expectations. We are delighted to hear you will return on your next visit to our area. If I can be of assistance please feel free to notify me or any of our GSR at the front desk. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Pam has been taking care of one our surveyor sleeping accommodation for several months while he has been staying there for work. She has been very helpful and taking care of what we were looking for in price range and has worked out all the days we need our surveyor to stay at their hotel during the week. She has been easy to work with and we truly appreciate her and her staff taking care of our employee while he has been staying at Sleep Inn.
sincerely Karen K.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are taking care of all your company's needs when finding a location to stay while in Kernersville. It is always great to hear we are meeting those needs & appreciate the wonderfull comments on how our staff makes their stays comfortable. If we can be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Sleep Inn. The front desk clerks are friendly and the were able to direct me to a great place to eat. I also liked that they had free news papers. During my stay i was able to walk around there walking track. I will stay at the Sleep Inn next time.

Room Tip: room 134 was my favorite room. This room is away from ice machines, soda machine and the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time & informing me of the pleasant stay you encountered during your last trip to the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. It is always a pleasure for all of our staff to hear we made an enjoyable stay for you. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in our area. If I can be of assistance please feel free to notify me.

Once again I want to thank you for your wonderful comment & continued partonage.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1406 Heartland Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284-3560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing