We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Certificate of Excellence
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Exemplary service at breakfast. Miss Patricia was just a delight!! So helpful and sweet. She helped me to find area shopping and activities for the kids Super helpful and informative.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keysmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
16
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed our two nights here after several days of traveling. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. We slept well and were able to use their free guest laundry. We would have liked to stay longer but they were booked for the weekend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here Sept 13th and 14th. The service was excellent. Meredith, working the front desk in the morning, went above and beyond the call of duty. I was having difficulty printing off directions from mapquest.com and she went ahead and did it for me all while answering the phone and helping other customers. The whole staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The facilities were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good nights sleep right off the highway!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville. I am pleased to hear hear that Meredith and the rest of our team was able to create a pleasurable stay for you. I have shared your comments with the team. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My business partner and I stay here twice a year for a week each during the High Point furniture market and have enjoyed each stay. Its a great location just off from the highway and 18 minutes from the GSO airport - I know because we have timed the trip for early morning departures! We take highway 66 into High Point which is an easy and enjoyable drive.
I usually don't review Holiday Inns however the staff at Kernersville is outstanding - always friendly and helpful no matter what time of day. The rooms are what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express - clean, efficient, great showers and some of the best pillows of any hotel I have stayed at around the world regardless of price! I love my pillows and this is like having a pillow buffet each labeled as to its softness or firmness.

The morning breakfast service which is provided as part of the room rate is staffed by a wonderful older woman who makes you feel you like are dining at home - warm and caring. The selections are fine and the coffee is hot and fresh - not 5 star dining but certainly a welcome way to start the day.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front entrance are easy to access - second level rooms towards the front are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaksuBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We strive to deliver great service and comfortable accommodations to our valued guests every day and we are happy you took the time to acknowledge our efforts. Again, your business and kind words are much appreciated. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have to start by saying that the staff couldn't be better here. They did a great job ensuring breakfast was attended too and any other need was met. The distance to the baseball/soccer complex in Kernersville is very convenient and about a 5 minute drive.

I was disappointed in our stay with the quality of the room. Our room was on the first floor and had an overwhelming stale cigarette smell. So much that everything smelt like it when we returned home. The room AC seemed to worked fine but everything in the room was very damp. We had several flies and mosquitos in the room that we had to kill. The bathroom is beyond small but functional. The tile in the bathroom was so poor that the grout bled through the towels on the floor leaving a gross looking rusted mess.

The room was cleaned as best as it could be and the beds slept well once you got used to the stale smell in the room.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you let me know of the great service my team provided to you. I am glad to hear that they are truly taking care of our guests. We do strive to provide exceptional accommodations to all who choose to stay with us. I am sorry your overall impression of the property fell short of your expectations. This is not the typical experience received by our patrons and I extend my most sincere apology to you. The maintenance items mentioned in your review have all been addressed. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here aug. 10th. The gentleman working the late night desk (1:30 am check-in) bent over backwards to help us out and we greatly appreciate that!!! This is how customer service should be done everywhere! Room was spotless and comfortable. Would definately return!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ramduallydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to deliver great service and comfortable accommodations to our valued guests every day and we are happy you took the time to acknowledge our efforts. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a nice little hotel with fantastic service, especially Meredith at the front desk and the breakfast gals. Meredith was so pleasant at all times, even when multiple guests were lined up and the phone was ringing like crazy. She just smiled and took care of everyone with a positive attitude. Our stay certainly was better because of how we were treated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliffjT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kernersville. I am so glad that you let me know of the great service my team provided to you. I am glad to hear that they are truly taking care of our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 5 in Kernersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kernersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Address: 1570 Nc Highway 66 S, Kernersville, NC 27284-3552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kernersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kernersville N.C. , 'The Heart of The Triad'. The Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel is conveniently located only 10 miles east of Winston-Salem and 9 miles west of Greensboro by I-40, and 8 miles from High Point by Hwy 66. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Kernersville is never far away from you need to be. We offer superior services and amenities at competitive rates, making us the perfect choice whatever your needs may be, business or pleasure, we're here for your comfort, convenience and enjoyment. With such facilities, as a Business center and high-speed wireless internet service to keep you in touch, also copy and fax services are available for other business needs. Hot coffee and microwave available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area, plus Mini-refrigerator, iron/iron board, coffee maker, hair dryer, 25' TVs with full cable and 2 movie channels are just a few of the features in each guest room. While you're here, get your mornings started right with our 'Express Start Breakfast' served each morning just for you. Enjoy a work out in our Fitness center, and then relax with a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool, or maybe just enjoy a book by the electric fire place in the Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kernersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel Kernersville
Holiday Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing