We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second day in a row of no hot water. !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

No hot water for two days in a row. Management says too many people are taking showers at same time and won't have someone look at it. Don't all hotels have this issue? I've never had a hot water problem at any other one. I like the place other than that but with no hot water, we need to find another place to stay for our remaining three nights.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank kloehrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the hot water, this is not the typical experience received by our guests and I extend my most sincere apology to you. I appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Kernersville, you will give our hotel another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one week while visiting some family. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing. Mary, who worked the breakfast area, was so sweet and helpful every morning. The desk staff including Angela and Leah were always smiling and very helpful. I will always stay at this Holiday Inn when I visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this property and were pleasantly surprised. The facility is a bit older than the hotels we have become accustomed to staying at, and at first I must admit that I thought that I would end up really disappointed. My concerns were put to rest early on at check-in. Meredith is truly an asset to this particular HIE. She really went above and beyond to make sure that my family and I were comfortable, and her attentiveness and hospitality exemplified what customer service should really be about. Our room was clean and comfortable. No problems were encountered. Breakfast was well-stocked, and Pat made sure that everyone had what they needed. The location is convenient to Winston Salem and Greensboro, but removed from the congestion that often accompanies being closer to the cities. Overall, I would recommend this location to anyone needing to stay in the area that is looking for an economical option to other local hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to deliver great service and comfortable accommodations to our valued guests every day and we are happy you took the time to acknowledge our efforts. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was visiting family here in North Carolina in the spring. Pat the hostess running the breakfast bar was very helpful and friendly. The over all area was clean and well stocked at breakfast. I loved the hotel and its location was very accesable to meet all my needs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will return to this propery soon in the near future. Keep up all the good work guy's there in Kernersville, NC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at HIE in Kernerlsville, Everyone was very kind and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Continental breakfast. The hostess, Pat, was a pleasure to meet and greeted everyone with a smile. She did an outstanding job keeping the breakfast bar stocked and was attentive to everyone. We would definitely recommend this location and its staff to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JID47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We all work very hard to ensure that our Team takes care of every guest. I will pass your kind words to Miss Pat. Thank you again for your business, and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I enjoyed my stayI realy liked the way Pat worked with the customers at breakfast and made sure nothing ran out I will always stay at this hotel because of Pat Newton,all of you employees shoud learn from her how to treat customers
Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kernersville. I am so glad that you let me know of the great service my team provided to you. I am glad to hear that they are truly taking care of our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had family down last spring and they stay at your facility. Could not say enough about how good Krystal was checking them in and getting extra towels, etc. The breakfast was so nice and the hostess, Pat, was so courteous, helpful with serving them and had such a clean area.
Would recommend you again when have overflow of family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville. I am pleased to hear that Krystal and Pat were able to create a pleasurable stay for you. I have shared your comments with the team. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kernersville
Hampton Inn Kernersville
#1 of 6 in Kernersville
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 6 in Kernersville
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Kernersville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
18.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Clemmons
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kernersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Address: 1570 Nc Highway 66 S, Kernersville, NC 27284-3552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range: £67 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kernersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kernersville N.C. , 'The Heart of The Triad'. The Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel is conveniently located only 10 miles east of Winston-Salem and 9 miles west of Greensboro by I-40, and 8 miles from High Point by Hwy 66. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Kernersville is never far away from you need to be. We offer superior services and amenities at competitive rates, making us the perfect choice whatever your needs may be, business or pleasure, we're here for your comfort, convenience and enjoyment. With such facilities, as a Business center and high-speed wireless internet service to keep you in touch, also copy and fax services are available for other business needs. Hot coffee and microwave available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area, plus Mini-refrigerator, iron/iron board, coffee maker, hair dryer, 25' TVs with full cable and 2 movie channels are just a few of the features in each guest room. While you're here, get your mornings started right with our 'Express Start Breakfast' served each morning just for you. Enjoy a work out in our Fitness center, and then relax with a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool, or maybe just enjoy a book by the electric fire place in the Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kernersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel Kernersville
Holiday Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing