We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandmas Day”

Zack's Famous Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Kernersville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grandmas Day”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Every time my grandchildren would visit we would all go to Zacks. It became a tradition. Frozen yogurt over ice cream with all the fixin's. Something the children will never forget. Or myself! Love it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure to go to Zacks. The yogurt is always tasty and there is always a great variety. But one of the best treats that Zacks offers is the friendly service of the "Zack Girls". They are soooo pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“love me some Zack's!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very nice frozen yogurt place in K'ville...they have an awesome cake batter flavor & Oreo flavor & it's much healthier than regular ice cream! I also think it tastes better than ice cream. On Sundays, they have a "Sundae Special" where any sundae is $2.99.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBgal_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great local place for cool treats!”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Nice, clean, little yogurt parlor - a staple in Kernersville for years. The yogurt is tasty, the service is friendly, they give you LOADS of toppings and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edgar1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best yogurt around”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I love this place. Ive been coming here ever since I moved to Kernersville in 2007. The flavors are always changing, but the quality never does. Its always top notch, and the workers behind the counter always have a smile on their faces. They also do great birthday cakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay1974usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zack's Famous Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Zack's Famous Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing