We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, quiet place to stay overnight”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“comfortable, quiet place to stay overnight”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This really is an average motel, but we liked it for our overnight stay before going to the airport early the next morning. It offered free continental breakfast but we didn't get to try that as we left too early. It also had free airport service and we could leave our car there as long as we liked for free, which was nice as we were gone 10 days. Other places only had free parking for a week. Some places charge more when booking a room for shuttle service. Airport service in this case is - they call a cab for you. Unfortunately the cab smells like cigarette smoke, but you can put up with that for the 20 min. drive. The service was very prompt when we came back.

The room was clean and well maintained. We were pleased overall and it was a quiet place to stay, which is a plus for many motels. The price was a bit high for this particular weekend because it was furniture market week and the prices were up at all the motels for that. In fact several motels closer to the airport were already booked a couple months in advance, so watch out for furniture week in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your comment about the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are delighted to hear such great comments & have shared them with our staff. We are also very pleased we could accommodate your vehicle while you continued your journey after being with us. We know during the Furniture Market rates do increase & rooms in the area are very sought after due to the volume of attendees & were glad we had an opening for your request. We look forward to a return visit the next time you are in our area.

Respectfully,

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
9
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here while visiting family. The room was in decent condition and priced very good. The staff is very nice. It is a very convenient location in the Kernersville area for access to everywhere we wanted to go. I'll be visiting here in the future and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking you time to let us know about your last visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. The staff is always elated to hear when they have done a good job & are recognizied by their guest. We hope on your return visit you will check us out on Trip Advisor for the Special Discounts we post. Every little bit of savings is always welcome in today's economy.
If we can be of assistance please contact us & once again from the Staff of Quality Inn we give our thanks.

Respectfully,

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here while in the area attending a gospel music concert. We selected Quality Inn as a result of reading the tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. While the place is a little dated, it is still very clean and well maintained. The folks at the front desk were first-rate; very helpful and very polite. The young lady taking care of the breakfast does a fantastic job. The breakfast area was clean, the selections were varied and of good quality, and the service was great. While the room was a bit small, it was very clean and the bed was outstanding. If you are looking for a good, economical, convenient, place to spend the night you would have to look a long time to find a place better than this!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
How pleased we were to hear about your last visit at the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We reviewed all your comments with our staff & gave praise that they deserved after all your excellent comments. We always are excited to hear our guest find us pleasant, clean & affordable. The staff works very hard to accommodate our guest to satisfaction of excellence. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area & always use this web site also to look for those discount specials along with the reviews of others. The staff of the Quality Inn want to extend to you & your family a Happy Holiday Season.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I needed to stay somewhere while work was done on my house at the last minute. I was very pleased with the price and the hotel itself was clean. There is ample parking for big rigs or travel trailers and it's close to Business 40. I didn't eat breakfast due to time constraints. I would stay here again. I travel a lot for work and my experience here has conviced me to consider Quality Inns in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for the time you gave us to review the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We were excited to hear your stay went so well especially due the unforseen nature of your visit. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. We have reviewed your comments with our staff so they can see their hard work came forward once again.

We want to wish you a Happy Holiday Season & look forward to a return visit.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesburg PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very nice place. Room was bit dated but clean and welcoming. Night desk clerk was very friendly and also a Pens fan! Bonus point on that one!
Was worried the breakfast bar would be low end as room was so reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised by the large choice of options and had a hearty meal before heading on with our travels. Great stay and highly reccomended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
The Quality Inn of Kernersville wants to extend our appreciation for the wonderful comment on you last visit to our property. It is always BEST to hear we made you have an enjoyable stay & breakfast. We have shared your comments with our staff so we can praise them in the field they specialize in. We hope to see your return on your next visit to our area. Thank you.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Older hotel. Room seemed clean. Decent price.

Would give 3.5 / 4 stars for overall hotel. However would rate the beds with a 1 star. Horrendous mattresses!

We did not eat the breakfast. Certainly not a gluten free friendly breakfast (as most hotels are not).

When we checked out the woman was much more interested in her phone conversation, then asking me how my experience was.

Would not book here again if in the area, don't think my husbands back could survive another night on those beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We do take pride in keeping the property updated & clean. We will look into the mattress situation & remendy that issue. We have also spoken with FDR about her "phone issue". Do hope to see you again.

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is an older location that has been very well maintained. Right off the freeway ramp, easy to find. Very fairly priced - an excellent value.

It has park at your door access, excellent FREE WIRELESS, new flat screen Visio Televisions with an extensive Cable lineup.

They have an excellent Continental Breakfast served in a spacious room that catches the morning sun.

The room was extremely clean and well maintained. I was very happy with my stay and recommend it highly.

It has a large and ample parking area, so if you are coming to town as a Contractor or pulling a Trailer, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for letting others know how your stay was on your last visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are always delighted to hear when our guest enjoy our facility as much as you did.We strive to keep our property updated with the standards of our franchise & our staff works very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable for the great value we offer.

We will look forward to see you on your next stop in our area. If I can be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 5 in Kernersville
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#22 of 38 in Winston Salem
160 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
6.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 707 Highway 66 South, Kernersville, NC 27284 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hotel Piedmont Triad International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Heart of the Triad" where you will enjoy the historic town of Kernersville, NC, the Econo Lodge is conveniently centered between Winston-Salem, Greensboro & High Point. We have a superior location for where you need to be within minutes. Whether on business or pleasure you will enjoy strolling downtown in our historic district. Visit the historical Korner's Folly labeled by some as "The Strangest Home In The World," quaint little shops or our lovely parks. The Econo Lodge of Kernersville is your right choice with a friendly, attentive staff and outstanding service. Our competitive rate offers comfort, convenience and enjoyment while staying in the Triad area. Join us each morning in our spacious breakfast room for your free continental breakfast which is a great way to start you day. We are pleased to have restaurants/lounges within walking or driving distances from our location. A large spacious parking lot offers you no trouble finding a place to park.The Econo Lodge also offers many FREE amenities:High Speed Internet-Faxes-Copying Services- Local & US Long Distant Calls-Use Of Local Fitness Center-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee.Our friendly staff is waiting to introduce themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing