We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor day week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
PITTSBORO
2 reviews
“Labor day week-end”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Was a great place for our two dogs. Pet rooms were better than most we have stayed in. Carpet in good condition. Clean. First floor rooms very convenient. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank drlynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Having your pets with you while traveling makes it much more enjoyable. We’re glad that you selected our hotel for your vacation plans and are thrilled to see that everything went smoothly while here! We hope you will keep in touch: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    895
    569
    227
    112
See reviews for
1,015
920
83
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SOMERSET
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We planned an elopement/honeymoon vacation. Hotel sales staff made sure everything was perfect. We just wanted to go out on the beach and get married. No guests, so I needed a witness from the hotel. We did not bring extra guests for the wedding or have a reception there, but they still gave us the "royal wedding treatment". We had stayed there before because of location and quality, so that is why we went back this time. Again they out did them selves.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you so much for again staying with us here on the oceanfront of the Outer Banks. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and service and truly hope you have many happy memories to look back upon. Thanks also for the valuable feedback from your recent stay. We hope you’ll stay with us again next time you come back to the area. facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

First family vacation to OBX...we brought our dog so we were assigned a room on the first floor. Upon arrival the staff are friendly, helpful and engaging but the room was not good. It was very outdated, damp and dirty. Please see photo of my toddlers socks (this was on day one and only hanging out in the hotel for less than an hour)... I had a very difficult time sleeping b/c the room was malodorous and felt unclean. By 3am I called the front desk to switch our room. The Front desk attendant was responsive and relocated us a few doors down the next morning, which made it very clear that this was likely as good as it was going to get (in other words, not that much cleaner). It is evident the hotel receives alot of business, given its great location on the beach, however because of the rapid turnover it seems they are unable to thoroughly clean the rooms...to top off the filth, the wifi did not consistently work which sucked late at night when nothing was on the limited channels of the huge tube tv...Inaddition, the day that it rained we decided to go to the pool, however this was short lived as the pool was not very clear and appeared murky. Overall, the staff were great and this provided us with a great opportunity to explore the town! OBX is very nice and we will return, we just wont stay at Ramada Plaza in the future.

Room Tip: Call the health department before your planned stay! Rooms on the first floor were nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We appreciate you staying with us but are disappointed to hear that your experience was less than perfect. We value customer feedback and will most certainly be discussing your comments with our team. Despite your opinion of our hotel, we do hope that you had a nice time while in the Outer Banks area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kill Devil Hills hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I took the trip with myself and my 3 grand daughters. It was great from the moment we arrived until we left. We stayed in a room facing the ocean which I highly recommend. The extra money was well worth it. The view was breath taking. We enjoyed watching the many dolphins and watching the beach goers from our patio. The hotel is great. Wonderful beach service, room service and the food was great at the hotel. It was nice to just check in and start having a great time. I look forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Stacy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you and your granddaughters made some happy memories while here at our oceanfront hotel. Between the indoor pool, and easy access beach we’re sure they had lots of fun. We do hope that you’ll come back and visit with us again- facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOUNGSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

this hotel was in a great location very convienient to everything...but when i first got there the odor coming from the room was mildewy smelling and it couldve been due to the fact we were staying where the pet rooms were located. we got locked out of our room and there wasn't any other rooms available seeing how we had a pet with us. Terry the front desk clerk and Michael the maintenance guy was very helpful and did what they could to try to ease me and my husbands frustration i do wish that the hotel wouldve given my a 75% refund though seeing how we were stuck in the room all night and couldnt enjoy our last day because of the door issues. will i return probably not i think i will try the comfort inn next door next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ebony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We are grateful that you stayed with us but sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We’ll be sure to investigate what occurred with your room and we do appreciate the feedback you have supplied us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROANOKE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The location was great. The room was very clean with excellent maid service. Can't wait
till I return to the Outer Banks and will stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnneHRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent at our oceanfront hotel and had such a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your return and do hope that you will stay in touch until then- facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWPORT NEWS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and overall it has been a great experience. During this visit there was an issue with my reservation details having changed without my approval but the front desk attendant did everything he could to make it right. The rates are a bit high for us during peak season so we tend to limit our visits to off season. The room was clean and comfortable. The proximity to the beach is perfect since its only about 10 steps away! Being located pretty much dead center of the entire Outer Banks strip makes getting around very easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Pinky430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Your perfect score is very much appreciated and we thank you for the nice comments. We hope you enjoyed your time here in OBX and had a relaxing time on the beach in our pool and deck areas. Please stay in touch and come back again! facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing