We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've stayed at the Ramada several times, both in the off-season and during the season. The rooms are no frills, but nice, always clean. The staff is very friendly (and they make a good bloody mary at the bar). For the price, it's quite a value, especially for an ocean view. And the back deck is divine! Love sitting out there with a martini in the summer! Great to have just a quick stroll to get to the beach.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the ocean front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ServersDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We are grateful for your return back to our hotel and appreciate the feedback as well. Our oceanfront location does make it convenient to beach access and we’d like to think we have the best views in the area. Please keep in touch and we’d love for you to return again. Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,037 - 2,043 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel is a mess right now. The rooms were clean but an elevator is down and the stairs are often blocked by workers. Call and ask, then decide what is best for you. The ocean views are still spectacular.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mikejustmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and we do hope you enjoyed the many attractions in the Outer Banks area. We thank you for your patience while we are attempting to make some wonderful renovations to our oceanfront hotel and do hope you’ll come back to see it once completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Entrance lobby under construction and will look good. Employees really nice and apologetic about construction New key card made it easier to get into the room. Candy bar with a nice note left for us. Comfortable bed, restroom clean. We try to stay here often. We are never dissapointed

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

It is “always a pleasure” to also have you stay with us and we thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can show off all of the fabulous results from our renovations. Stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

despite the construction the staff made every attempt to make sure our stay was comfortable. staff was very nice, beacuse of this I stayed 2 extra nights and spent $175.00 more than i had planned. A female staff ( heavy set african american )cleaning person was complaining about other staff in public for their dedication to your hotel, it was obvious that she was not to bright and She sould be let go because the good staff was the reason i stayed!!! I plan to return in april, ramada will def be the place i stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Your perfect score is greatly appreciated and we are so very glad that you decided to extend your time with us. Our oceanfront location surely is the ideal place to relax and unwind and we hope you found the visit peaceful. Thank you also for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing you in April! Keep in touch until then at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

On a scale of 1-10, I'd rate our stay as a 9.5. The hotel was easy to get to. Parking is great. Yes they are doing renovation but a little mess where we aren't even bothered with wasn't a problem. The room was supposed to be ocean view and they gave us ocean front. We had two groupons that my daughter gave us for one free weekend at this hotel. We went down three weekends ago and had to turn around just as we were about to check in and we got a phone call for a family emergency and had to head back to Richmond, VA. The desk people were the best and very friendly. They even remembered us when we returned this weekend. We swam, got in the hot tub, shopped, ate and had a wonderful weekend despite the rainy weather. I can't imagine anyone talking this hotel down and I've stayed at some real bad hotels and some wonderful resorts. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. We hope yours will be as good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thanks for both staying with us recently and for the heartfelt compliments in your above comments. That means a lot to us as we are truly working hard to improve the hotel to provide superior accommodations and service to our guests. We’re glad that you were able to return back and enjoy yourself despite the rain and look forward to seeing you yet again. Please stay in touch as with us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: £61 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing