We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Greenland
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Beautiful location. Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious meals. Convent location to Kitty Hawk, a wonderful attraction!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
We appreciate the great review of your stay and are happy to see that you enjoyed both our services and location. We’d love to have you stay with us again, so please stay in touch and follow us: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    843
    527
    201
    103
See reviews for
932
861
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here one night, and moved next door because I was travelling with my dog. The pet-friendly rooms at Ramada Plaza are all on 1st floor looking at Sand Dunes. In addition to not having a view, I didn't feel safe travelling as a single female with a door opening to outside that was a bit rickety. Construction is still in progress, and it is difficult to get to the dining room, and no signs are up to guide you. The restaurant and bar tender is very nice, but I chose the Carolina BBQ sandwich. NOT North Carolina style BBQ-you can fool the northerners, but not this NC girl! Was served with some sort of tomato based sauce-not NC BBQ sauce. I would not be adverse to staying here again-the people were extremely friendly, but I would not stay on 1st floor and would wait for construction to be complete.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or up for best view on ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlybird1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thanks for your recent visit and stay with us and also for your informative comments. We certainly do hope you’ll return back and see us once renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've stayed at the Ramada several times, both in the off-season and during the season. The rooms are no frills, but nice, always clean. The staff is very friendly (and they make a good bloody mary at the bar). For the price, it's quite a value, especially for an ocean view. And the back deck is divine! Love sitting out there with a martini in the summer! Great to have just a quick stroll to get to the beach.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the ocean front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ServersDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
We are grateful for your return back to our hotel and appreciate the feedback as well. Our oceanfront location does make it convenient to beach access and we’d like to think we have the best views in the area. Please keep in touch and we’d love for you to return again. Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel is a mess right now. The rooms were clean but an elevator is down and the stairs are often blocked by workers. Call and ask, then decide what is best for you. The ocean views are still spectacular.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mikejustmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and we do hope you enjoyed the many attractions in the Outer Banks area. We thank you for your patience while we are attempting to make some wonderful renovations to our oceanfront hotel and do hope you’ll come back to see it once completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Entrance lobby under construction and will look good. Employees really nice and apologetic about construction New key card made it easier to get into the room. Candy bar with a nice note left for us. Comfortable bed, restroom clean. We try to stay here often. We are never dissapointed

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
It is “always a pleasure” to also have you stay with us and we thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can show off all of the fabulous results from our renovations. Stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

despite the construction the staff made every attempt to make sure our stay was comfortable. staff was very nice, beacuse of this I stayed 2 extra nights and spent $175.00 more than i had planned. A female staff ( heavy set african american )cleaning person was complaining about other staff in public for their dedication to your hotel, it was obvious that she was not to bright and She sould be let go because the good staff was the reason i stayed!!! I plan to return in april, ramada will def be the place i stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Your perfect score is greatly appreciated and we are so very glad that you decided to extend your time with us. Our oceanfront location surely is the ideal place to relax and unwind and we hope you found the visit peaceful. Thank you also for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing you in April! Keep in touch until then at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing