We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Make sure you ask for a beach side room, they do have rooms that face the road. The inside of the hotel was very nice and fancy, the nicest I have ever stayed at, with two water features in the lobby area. The rooms were very clean as was everywhere else i visited. The only drawback, is that they advertise free laundry facilities.....there was ONE washer and ONE dryer. I finally got to use the washer, only to find out that the dryer is broken. I had to hang the two loads I washed, all over the room, so they would not mildew until I could get them to a laundromat. There is only ONE laundromat in the area, so I had to go and dry the clothes there the next morning, which took time away from our "vacation time". The beach area is very nice, as is the poor area. I would visit again, just don't count on laundry facilities. The price was also as affordable as I could find for a decent place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiasmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about your time here at the oceanfront. We do apologize for the inoperable dryer during your visit as that was unexpected even to us. Although we reacted quickly to get it corrected, we’re sure it was a nuisance for you. We do hope you will come back to see us again and spend some time in the Outer Banks. Feel free to stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Got a special deal through Travelzoo and decided to stay here as an overnighter for our two day visit to the Outer Banks. We liked the property...we got an upper floor oceanview room- it was clean and came with a fridge and microwave...perfect. The rooms have a balcony you can walk onto to take in the view, which was very nice. I'd suggest paying the extra $ to get the oceanview rooms- be sure to get on the upper floors to take full advantage of the view.

The hotel is also pet friendly with the bottom floor being reserved for people and pets, which, if we ever came again we would certainly take advantage of. I can't speak to the negative reviews...our stay was very, very good.

Room Tip: If you came to the Outer Banks to enjoy the ocean, the Oceanview rooms would be the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Your kind words are very much appreciated and we are so pleased to see that you had one of our wonderful upper floor oceanfront rooms. Our private balconies make it nice to sit back and relax listening and watching the ocean waves and landscape. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon and until then, please feel free to follow us at:
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is older but very clean and nice. We have met many nice people here during our stay. I would certainly return. Also, we requested ground floor with an ocean view. They were very willing to accomadate us at no additional charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammert925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

It was our pleasure having you stay here on the oceanfront of Nags Head Beach and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time while in the area. There is plenty to do both at our hotel and in the immediate area, so we certainly do hope you will return to stay with us again. In the meantime, please feel free to stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
496 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: £48 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing