We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I pick this hotel off a web search and because of the ramada name. It is right on the beach and the price is comparable to others in the area. The maid service was horrible. Our room went for 2 days without cleaning so I went to the front desk to complain. They knocked $200 off my stay and there was a maid in my room within the hour. Everything else here is great. There is a restaurant on site and room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are happy that you chose our hotel while searching for an Outer Banks vacation on the beach! Our apology for the delinquent room attendants as that should not have occurred during your stay. We hope you enjoyed our easy access to the beach, expansive decks overlooking the ocean and the indoor pool. Please visit with us again soon and be sure to stay in touch at:
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    896
    571
    227
    113
See reviews for
1,024
920
83
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a few issues, such as our room wasn't ready until 4:30. But everything was taken care of quickly and friendly. They were so pleasant and accommodating. We really enjoyed the decks and gazebo's to sit and enjoy the view without getting sandy before dinner.

Room Tip: it is worth spending more to stay on the ocean side. The parking lot side got noisy late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your time while with us recently and spent time with us on Nags Head Beach. Our outdoor gazebo and expansive decks truly help guests relax while on vacation and it appears you have as well. Please stay with us again when plans bring you back into the area. Feel free to also follow us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times in the past and have always had a good experience but this most recent visit was exceptional. The renovations to the hotel made it feel brand new. The location is perfect and we love that the hotel still allows pets. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
It was fantastic to have you back with us again and we thank you for such a raving review! Your kind compliments of our hotel renovations and exceptional service fill us with joy. We are glad that you brought your pet to you again as we have dedicated rooms with easy outdoor access to make it pleasant for the entire family. We look forward to seeing you gain next time and hope you will share some photos with us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Decided to visit Nags Head for a night and this hotel seemed to fit our budget. Everything is just like the pictures listed and everything was very clean. The beach is very nice and that's what we were looking for since we spent most of our stay swimming.

Room Tip: I would suggest if you want an ocean view to book on a higher floor since their is a dune and deck b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 737miken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we couldn’t be happier that our hotel at the Oceanfront is exactly what you had hoped for! We take pride in our hotel cleanliness and are glad that you noticed! Please stay in touch and come back to see us next time you are down this way. Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a room with an oceanfront view & enjoyed waking up to see the ocean roll in each day! We enjoyed a tasty breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning. The staff was friendly and informative about the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntdeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we are delighted to see that you had a great visit while here in the Outer Banks. We’re sure you enjoyed the easy access to our beautiful beach as well as the great views of the ocean from our pool, decks and restaurant. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and we hope you’ll come back again soon to enjoy more of the same. Stay in touch! Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were extremely pleased with the entire experience at the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront. Great Staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank ShelbyT315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for the perfect score and great recommendation! Our staff is extremely hospitable and we are glad that you found them helpful and accommodating during your time with us. We greatly appreciate you letting others know about your experience with us and hope that you will come back and visit again soon. Please stay in touch: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at different hotels in Kill Devil Hills and this is one of the nicest. Rooms are nice. Staff is helpful and friendly and the location is perfect. I like the fact that you don't have to bring your own umbrellas and chairs to lay out on the beach. The Bar had good bands playing on the weekend. The only complaint that I had is that the wireless internet connection was really bad in my room on the second floor. It worked well in the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us here on the oceanfront of the Outer Banks. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, service, amenities and comfortable rooms! We truly hope you have many happy memories to look back upon. Thanks also for the valuable feedback regarding the Wi-Fi and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time you come back into to the area.
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing