We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their custard, excellent.”

Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A family friendly restaurant where everything is prepared to order including our award winning frozen custard treats .We make it fresh hourly. We also have Juicy Better Burgers , Fresh cut Beach fries , all beef Hotdogs ,N.C. Pulled Pork or Chicken BBQ , and Veggie Burgers .Celebrating our 15th year .
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love their custard, excellent.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I love frozen custard.
Every time we go to the area, I absolutely have to stop there.
Their frozen custard is one of the best I have tested.
I usually order the vanilla custard (my favorite). The key lime custard is also really good.
They also make burgers, hot dogs and fries but I’ve never ordered that.
I make my own as well, but I can’t get mine as creamy and smooth as theirs.
I have been there maybe 10 times and can’t wait to stop there next time I go to the area.
Love it. Keep it up guys.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigben974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    120
    40
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the beach.”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is the real stuff not the ice milk you get at several places.

Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostburg
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great little place, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We LOVED this little place. The food and service were excellent. Our kids loved it. Great outside seating, reasonably priced!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We've passed by this place so many times, and never stopped in. This time we made a point of stopping for some frozen custard I had read so much about. No disappointment here! Huge serving, but worth taking a break from the diet for! Pistashio was awesome, and the vanilla just as wonderful. Highly recommend and from now on, it will be on our list of must-do places to stop at!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjonesfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Custard!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The custard is excellent! Love just a cup of vanilla, or a sundae or shake. Haven't tried the sandwiches, so can't comment on the food. But the custard can't be beat!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veracious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing