We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of American Pie

American Pie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
West Point New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place has everything. WE actually ordered pizzas and they were very well priced, every place down there seems to charge more than the avg place, because i guess they feel you are on vacation. The pies were a great size and and super value, they also had all types of sandwiches and at night their line for icecream was out the door...great place. GO

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyof534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    100
    38
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Maybe I was just hungry, but - this place has the best pizza anywhere. Plentiful/quality toppings, great crust, and awesome sauce. Loved it!

Helpful?
2 Thank ronsfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our favorite ice cream place on the Outer Banks. Great, homemade, creamy and a lot of unique flavors. My favorite two flavors our Apple Pie and Banana Pudding. It may just be me, but when I am on vacation, I like homemade varieties instead of places that serve national or regional brands.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PJWallyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW, just WOW!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place fooled us, we stopped because it was close to our hotel. Wow, did we ever find a great place. The pizza was GREAT and the homemade ice cream was even better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great for all...”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My whole family loves this place. I just wish that you could order more pizza choices by the slice. The ice cream is delicious too!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Walker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Pie also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to American Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing