We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place for dinner - good service”
Review of Henry's Restaurant

Henry's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK place for dinner - good service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Randomly chose Henry's from my GPS list of nearby restaurants. Decor is middle of the road and was clean. Had a homely feel to it.

Waitress was efficient and friendly. I had prime rib which was OK and I didn't have to wait long for my food. Wasn't cheap or expensive. I would go back again.

Easy and plentiful parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    152
    63
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We ventured out to Henrys for breakfast on the recommendation from a local. We really were not impressed. We both ordered the special of the day which was a sausage omelet. The omelet itself was decent, but the home fries were very bland, and the pancakes that were included were tasteless and kind of rubbery. This is not a place I would visit again for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vgkinlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, good service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I went as part of a party of 10; our large group was handled quickly and efficiently. Everyone liked their breakfast, and the staff let us take as long as we wanted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidJ258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice atmoshpere”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast was delivered in a timely manner and was served hot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LESA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I ordered the fried shrimp plate and it tasted like frozen packaged shrimp. I come from New England and am used to fresh seafood. Would not order this again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mobro819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Restaurant also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Henry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing