We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry's Restaurant

Henry's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This family owned and operated joint is the BEST place for breakfast. We stop here at least once a month for breakfast. Always great food and wonderful service!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    139
    61
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We was recommended this place by the staff at our resort. The food was good and waitress was very helpful to tell us about the specials . We got the Omelet . It was very good. Will be back when we visit this area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rascal boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
207 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Place For A Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a nice restaurant. It is clean, good food and good service. Breakfast served late in the day. If you want a good meal, this is the place to go. Nothing over the top, just good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeufelHundenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food good but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first meal in the Outer Banks. My husband had the fried seafood platter, I had the broiled "special" platter and our son had chicken tenders. The food was tasty and the service was prompt and wait staff was very pleasant. My husband and I each had a couple domestic beers with our meal and our tab was over $75, so with tip, it came to $90.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ltlmrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, DE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Found the Best Breakfast on our Last Day of Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

As this was our last day of vacationing in the Outer Banks, we decided to have our breakfast at Henry's. It was the very best breakfast of the week. I got a bacon and egg omelet which came with grits and 2 hotcakes. Everything was brought to our table piping hot and it was our best breakfast of the week. Coffee was good and hot and our waitress was prompt, friendly and brought our food in a timely manner. It was a 10 for both my husband and myself. Wish I had tried this restaurant in the beginning of our vacation instead of the end. Their prices were good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 75Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Restaurant also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Henry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing