We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertaining and electric resturant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuji Japanese Steakhouse

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertaining and electric resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Your sitting around the chefs cookingplate, and the chef will entertain you. The food (made on the plate)was to our liking, and the Sushi was even better. Are there places with better food - yes! is there places that cheaper - yes! Still I would love to come back for a happy and good experience. Best for larger parties/ familys 4-10 persons

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

well this is my opinion...not everyone feels the way I do, as I have been in the food service industry all my adult life and know how things roll....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtree12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is so so...Lunch portions are small I've never left a Japanese restaurant without leftovers until this place! Also the shrimp sauce was watery... would not go back

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food and show was o.k., standard Japanese steakhouse experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had the place to ourselves so the 12 of us got quite a show. The staff was good, attentive and entertaining. Food was standard Japanese fare and price on the high side.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you're with a family, it's a good place to go for lunch, but the prices seem to double for dinner. Food wasn't bad. Would only go for dinner on a date for two.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papr1ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Fuji Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing