We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excllent as always!”
Review of Bad Bean Baja Grill - MOVED

Bad Bean Baja Grill
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bad Bean Baja Grill serves cuisine inspired from Baja California, Mexico, and Latin America. The Baja Grill is a full service family friendly restaurant utilizing local fresh ingredients from the sea and land. We have an excellent selection of craft beers and a great specialty drink list.
OBX
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excllent as always!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Love stopping here for a quick bite whenever I can. Pork belly tacos are always fantastic and my son loves the chips and queso. Continues to be a go-to place when looking for something quick and reasonable to eat. Service is top-notch as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    60
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Always good. Always the first place we eat in OBX. Never disappoints. If you like Mexican you must eat there.

Helpful?
Thank jevotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tacos and margaritas!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I went to Bad Bean a handful of times when I was staying in OBX and I was never disappointed. Their tacos are great, especially pork belly, and burritos are even better. I'm normally not one for margaritias, but their fresh fruit margaritas are fantastic!! Watch out for the "hot" salsa, it packs a punch of habanero!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugalphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy and easy with small kids”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

we did an early dinner with two small kids (4 and 2.5). Very friendly waiter and staff, great food, good value and kid friendly!

Helpful?
Thank morrisfamilyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best chips and salsa on the beach.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bad Bean has the best chips and salsa. The tomatoes appear to be fire roasted and have three options of hotness. The burritos are huge and delicious. They make their own margarita mix! My favorite Mexican on the beach, no doubt.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OBXLocal252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Bean Baja Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing