We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Bean is Not Bad”
Review of Bad Bean Baja Grill - MOVED

Bad Bean Baja Grill
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bad Bean Baja Grill serves cuisine inspired from Baja California, Mexico, and Latin America. The Baja Grill is a full service family friendly restaurant utilizing local fresh ingredients from the sea and land. We have an excellent selection of craft beers and a great specialty drink list.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad Bean is Not Bad”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Also enjoy visiting the Bad Bean. Great Burritos, tacos, etc……..
Great Friendly service and reasonably priced.
Try the Bloody Mary too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theklug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    60
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with our family including 2 small children and the food and service was awesome! Would definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love this place - EXCELLENT food.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went here for lunch - we are big Mexican food lovers and this was one of the best we have experienced. Food is fresh and prepared to perfection. We got the dip trio - fresh guacamole, two salsas and queso - all fantastic. I had the fresh peach margarita and it was great. We both got tacos for our meals - I got the achiote chicken (I had to Google it, basically just means chicken marinated in the flavors of Mexico) and hubby got one each of the braised beef brisket, chicken and shrimp. I LOVED the chicken - but he swears the beef was even better. Salsa is fresh and flavorful. Service outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heels94GreensboroNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Margarita !”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We visited for lunch. Restaurant is sort of hidden in the back of a plaza. Environment is cute and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We tried two different salsas and both were excellent! Not too spicy and great flavor. I ordered a house margarita which is made fresh, no mix. It is one of the best margaritas I have ever had! I had the Havana sandwich which was very good. I didn't expect the pickles to be sweet, but it was still good. The garlic cilantro fries were exceptional! My husband tried 3 different tacos and loved them all. Over all an excellent experience that I would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very friendly staff. The tacos are unusual and really, really good. My wife had the shrimp taco and the veggie taco. She thought the shrimp taco was OK but raved over the veggie taco. I had the shrimp taco and thought it was very good. I also had the pork taco and it was fantastic. We got the medium salsa with the complementary chips. It was a Jalapeno salsa and was fairly mild by our standards but had ant excellent flavor. we got the habenera salsa on our tacos. It was mucho hot! They also had a decent selection of draft beers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Bean Baja Grill also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing