We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$194
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
478
486
238
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
486
238
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot apple ciderthe outer bankswafflessecond floorshort walkroom was cleanfront porchrooms are smalloff seasoncontinental breakfastocean viewthe wright brothersgreat beachno elevatorolder hotelstaff was friendlysand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We got a room over the weekend for my husband's birthday and had a great time. It's located right next to the ocean so when we woke up we had a wonderful view. They've always got coffee made and ready at anytime of the day. It's centrally located between little shops, resturants, and the Wright Brother's Memorial. We had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclark608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2010

We appreciate your spending your husband's birthday with us on the Outer Banks! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments were very kind.

We hope to see you another time and feel free to contact us directly if you are able to visit again--I'd be happy to help make your reservations for your stay!

Thank you--Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we chose our hotel based in part on the reviews from this website. We stayed for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and the service was excellent. The two night rate we received and the morning complimentary breakfast made the weekend trip a very good value for a family on a budget. We visited the Wright Brother's National Park and the NC Aquarium during our stay and the kids loved both.
A warning for families with children - the suites are on the smaller side but were still comfortable for our family of five. And by the way, Slice Pizzeria on 158 is reasonably priced and is as good as any pizza from my home state of NJ.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfaillajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Thank you for your stay at our Days Inn Oceanfront! I'm glad that your family had a pleasant experience with us and that you found us to your liking.

Glad you were able to explore the Outer Banks and see some of our great sites! If you are able to visit again, please feel free to contact me directly for reservations. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you---Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my husband over this past weekend. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and a good value for the money. This is the third time that we have stayed here. The continental breakfast is decent. It is also convienient to everything. We are planning to go back again in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommytohandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2010

Thank you for your lovely review of our Days Inn Oceanfront. We love all of our repeat guests, and we do appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our property.

If you do not already do so, please feel free to contact us directly for your reservations so that you may receive the best rate possible for your next stay. We will be very happy to see you again!!

Thank you--Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My fiancee and I stayed at the Days Inn Oceanfront during the OBX Wedding Expo weekend. The hotel had special rates for the weekend that were very inexpensive, so that was great. The two of us stayed in a room with a queen bed and I have to agree with the other Reviewers who say that the rooms are quite small. The bathroom looked like it had been recently updated, but the shower stall was super tiny. There was no showering together in that shower, for sure..
The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby was really welcoming when we arrived on a chilly night. The fire in the fireplace didn't go out all weekend! It was a very nice touch.
The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of it all. There was an outdoor fireplace (which it was unfortunately too cold to use), volleyball court, and a short walk to the beach. I believe the hotel does have suites which would be a larger room. I would suggest families with children to look into that as the rooms are pretty tiny.
We had a great time and would definately consider staing here again when we have to come down and work on our wedding planning! :o)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2010

Thanks to you and all the other wedding attendees to the Outer Banks Bridal Expo (that cold weekend)! Hope you enjoyed the expo too. We appreciate your staying with us during your trip and if you do need to visit the beach again to plan your wedding, or if you need help in obtaining a block of rooms for your guests please feel free to contact me directly and I'll be very happy to help you out!

Congratulations and we hope to see you soon on the beach.
Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day visit to the Outer Banks looking at possible cottages to rent for a week this summer. This hotel was extremely nice and we had a pleasant stay. With the AAA price this hotel was an excellent value. We were upgraded to a suite by the staff who were both friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and roomy. An unusual aspect to the room was the fact that it had both interior and exterior entrances. This was very handy in the morning when going to breakfast; no putting on heavy coats to walk around to the main entrance to acess the dining room. The breakfast was basic but very nice. Why anyone would pay $100 to stay in the Holiday Inn Express is beyond me. One last point; as mentioned in a previous review, the wireless internet access was very spotty

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwalters872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Days Inn Oceanfront! We appreciate your visit with us and your kind comments on your stay. All of our suites have an inside and outside door, and a few of our standard rooms do as well.

We appreciate your visiting with us this time of year and we hope to see you another time! If you are able to visit the Outer Banks again please feel free to contact me directly for reservations and I would be happy to help reserve your next stay.

Thank you! Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews