We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn I've Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Days Inn I've Stayed At”
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Stayed in a streetside room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast with hot waffles. Large pool by the street. Good values for a beach front hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrown1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate the lovely heading you chose for your review. I'm glad you had a good time during your stay at our property. If you are able to visit with us again, please feel free to contact me directly for reservations and I would be happy to make your reservations for your stay!

Thanks--Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    439
    218
    84
    43
See reviews for
418
513
61
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed the week before the Memorial Day holiday and had a dunefront room. Room was large and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate - waffles, cereal, danishes, yogurt, fruit, etc. Pool was clean and not crowded. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorgiLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our Days Inn Oceanfront on the Outer Banks. Thanks for starting the summer season with us on the beach. I'm glad that you had a good time--our dunefront rooms are very popular year round.

If you are able to visit the Outer Bank, please feel free to contact me directly and I'd be happy to help make your reservations!

Thank you---Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We had found this on TripAdvisor and were a little apprehensive when we drove up. The front desk lady was very friendly and let us check-in early. We were upgraded to a room with a kitchentte at the same price. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback was the size o the bathroom - tiny. And there is really no space to put any toiletries. The breakfast was decent. The motel is situated on the beach. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to extend our stay by one day!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property--sorry I am a little late in responding. I'm glad that you had a great time with us and that you got to stay a little longer. We appreciate your giving us a try for your stay. If you are able to visit the Outer Banks again we hope that you'll give us a call and we'd be happy to have you with us again!

Thank you--Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We had found this on TripAdvisor and wasn't sure when we pulled up. The staff was very friendly and let us look at the room before we decided. Our room was an ocean front and only $69.00 off season rate. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was better then most. The in room refrigerator was a bonus we hadn't planned on.On the computer in the lobby we were able to then look on TripAdvisor for our next stop along our trip to the Outer Banks.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 17 April 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience with us!

The off season is a great time to visit and get great deals here on the Outer Banks, and we run many specials on our website year-round.

The next time you are able to visit, please feel free to contact me directly to make reservations. I'd be happy to help you!

Thanks again--Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2010

my husband live in suffolk, va, which is only an hour or so away from nags head.....we skip away to the outer banks at least once a month and our favorite time to go alone is during the off season and away from the crowds. we have only ever stayed here at this days inn.......we have been together 8 years and married almost 5 and when it comes time to go, this is where we come! the rooms are always clean, the staff is so nice and helpful, the breakfast (and coffee of course) is perfect for us, and it is always quiet. we have five kds and the quiet is what we need!! haha!! i cannot recommend this hotel enough......there is so much character in this one spot, you will fall in love just as we did!! thank you days in for a great time as always:)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemsongirl0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you taking the time to write a review of our Days Inn Oceanfront on the Outer Banks. We appreciate your visiting with us whenever you get a chance to "getaway from it all."

I am pleased that you found everything to your liking for your stay. When you are able to visit again, please feel free to contact me directly for reservations!

Thanks! Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2010

For the price, cannot beat this location. I understand it was the off season but I easily could have paid double for another location. Only stayed one night on business but was nice that I had a chance to check out the ocean in the morning. Breakfast was decent, would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vedderman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aclark608
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We got a room over the weekend for my husband's birthday and had a great time. It's located right next to the ocean so when we woke up we had a wonderful view. They've always got coffee made and ready at anytime of the day. It's centrally located between little shops, resturants, and the Wright Brother's Memorial. We had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclark608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManagement, Dir of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
We appreciate your spending your husband's birthday with us on the Outer Banks! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments were very kind.

We hope to see you another time and feel free to contact us directly if you are able to visit again--I'd be happy to help make your reservations for your stay!

Thank you--Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.4 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
836 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hills-Mariner
Days Inn & Suites Kill Devil Hil...
#8 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Property: Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Address: 201 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nominated in 2009 by Days Inn as 1 of their 10 Finalists for Best Property of the Year (for a hotel with 75 rooms or less). Oceanfront property with expanded complimentary continental breakfast including waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. All rooms and suites are smoke free. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm. Microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & hi speed wireless internet available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Wright Brothers Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur Outer Banks, NC
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing