We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view”
Review of Beachside Bistro

Beachside Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The oceanfront, Beachside Bistro inside the Sea Ranch Resort is Open 7 days a week (in season), serving breakfast, lunch & dinner! We offer a menu that focuses on American Coastal Cuisine in a family friendly atmosphere. Dine inside or out with spectacular ocean views.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As a local I know there are very few places here where you can dine oceanfront. This place is a gem! I also dined on 6/24/12 but the manager assured us the odor was coming from the hotel and there was nothing wrong in the kitchen. We sat outside by the ocean and had a wonderful meal. The complimentary homemade chips with dip were yummy. We ordered a BBQ egg roll app which was also good. Our entrees were crab cakes and chicken fettuccine alfredo. Both were outstanding and large portions which made it a good value as well. Our server was very attentive and we will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heecack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thanks for the review and the wonderful photos! We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 320 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We are locals. Dined there on 6/24/2012. Food was good, waitress was very attentive.Inside dining room had a foul odor, so we opted for outside. Outside was very dirty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We did become aware from employees on Sunday, June 24 about the odor that you have mentioned. Management took immediate steps to have the problem investigated and found it to be a construction related issue outside of the restaurant. All necessary repairs have been made to make sure this will not recur. Our goal is not only to provide you with great food and service, but also a enjoyable atmosphere. We certainly would like the opportunity to have you back in the restaurant for a great oceanfront dining experience. Please feel free to contact us at info@searanchresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachside Bistro also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing