We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Kitchen”

Miller's Seafood & Steak House
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Kitchen”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This family style restaurant serves good seafood reasonably priced. Generously portioned groper is fresh/moist. Scallops/shrimp are plump/flavorful broiled or fried. The kitchen is skilled. On the downside, fried oysters are small. Skip the over-breaded/dry clam strips. Salad dressing is unfortunate - stick w/oil and vinegar. Beer selection is limited but reasonably priced. Servers eager but overwhelmed on a slow night and need better training. The hostess is a real pro though and came to our rescue. Ambiance won't appeal to younger partiers but dates, adults and families will find Miller's comfortable. High season parking must be tight.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    285
    107
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kill devil hills nc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Been here often-- prices and portions are great-- basic OBX cooking-- one of the best breakfasts on the beach-- dinner is great. - a choice for all ages

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmybeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Walked Out”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Worst organization of hostess and wait staff we have seen in quite some time. We entered into a restaurant about empty, but as we waited to be seated about 20 or so diners lined up behind
us. After being seated we sat for 15 minutes without any attention while others who entered well after had at least some water. One waitress rushed by and said sorry , she would be right back and never showed. After 25 minutes we got up and left to the surprise of a befuddled hostess. Went down the street and had an excellent dinner at the Thai House

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in OBX”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

have been in OBX since October and breakfast places have been limited. Scared me when we walked in because no other patrons, but the food and service beats all other in obs. Cheese omelet was fresh, biscuits outstanding, home fries were tasty,sausage gravy was great, and the service very friendly.

Glad they are open now

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The food was very good, the servings generous, and the wait staff very friendly and courteous. We will certainly eat there again if we go back to the Outer Banks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Miller's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing