We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh yeah, we'll be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar

Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Oh yeah, we'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stopped by here on our last night in OBX. We had Caesar salads which were a good size and with lots of fresh parmesan strands on top of romaine and iceberg pieces. Hubby tried the clam chowder and thought it was good, the bowl was larger than he planned. One of the specials was the build your own pizza for $10. The crust was thin and the chosen toppings of sausage, red pepper and mushrooms were plentiful. Just enough cheese to pull it all together. The size was like a Pizza Hut small so that we weren't able to finish all of it. Everything that people around us got looked delicious and plentiful. Next time we're down we want to go back and try the fajitas. The service was attentive and friendly and the surroundings colorful and inviting. A great meal for under $30.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    73
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I visited this place with my girlfriends as we were looking for a place to grab lunch and passed the coastal grill. The food was DELICIOUS. Our service was great too. I got a the chili (spicy but good!) and the tuna tatare tacos and everything was fresh tasting and really great. Either the manager or the owner came over to out table to chat with us which was nice. He also gave us a discount on the hot sauce we bought. They make their own and have a few different flavors. He gave us 5 for the price of 4. Just an overall great experience!!

Helpful?
Thank DianaGrace17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stopped in for lunch while in OBX and they had great food. Hushpuppies, wings, rice and beans are all yummy. I'd skip the onion strings though. Not very tasty and not much to them. Service and atmosphere were also good. Will have to try their brunch next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLOWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Clean! The restaurant was very clean and the atmosphere was fun. Kent offered great customer service and wonderful food suggestions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best brunch in OBX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

By far the best brunch I had at the OBX. Reasonable priced for the quality of the food. Great service and cool atmosphere. One time they had a bloody mary bar, and even though I didn't partake my friends did and raved about it. I ate at least 3 different brunch menu items and loved every one...Won't disappoint.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugalphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing