We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual lunch place ”

Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great casual lunch place ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, friendly wait staff and good food. The chicken tacos and Burgers were delicious as was the jalapeño potato salad.

Helpful?
Thank sethwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    74
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good food. Not too busy and good atmosphere. Waitress was a little distant and slow. Kids loved their Mac and cheese. Taco salad was good and so was the Reuben sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great service, awesome apps, great casual setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stopped in as a second choice for an anniversary dinner. Should have been first choice. Servers, including our server Victoria, were very helpful and extremely attentive. Victoria recommended the the fried green tomato apps off the daily specials for my date, I had the recommended pork spring rolls. These are now our new favorites. I had an ok burger, my date had some fantastic crab cakes with the jalepano potato salad. Our meals and service were soo good that we went back for lunch two days later, and had the same server! Please consider this as a family friendly casual dining option when in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoofhearted02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best crab cake sandwich I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Ok so loved the atmosphere for a casual relaxing lunch menu was great had the crab cake sandwich and jalapeño potato salad also had great smoked wings as a app server was outstanding funny and friendly genre at place for lunch or reasonable dinner will visit upon my return

Helpful?
Thank android291982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service was awesome. Fyi: The seats are small if you are a big person. Far as the food, the crab cake sandwich, and jalapeño Potatoe salad was awesome, and I am picky about my Potatoe salad, and I don't like a lot of heat. ..so that's saying alot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetCountryGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Chilli Peppers Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing