We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Delicious!”

Stack 'em High Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated breakfast restaurant celebrating our 35th season. We offer traditional breakfast fare such as Belgian waffles, buttermilk pancakes, french toast, eggs and omelettes with homemade specialties like Grateful Granola and Monster Biscuits. We proudly serve our own special blend of Morningview Coffee roasted locally in Nags Head. Our friendly staff welcome you to join us for breakfast seven days a week from March to November. See you at the 9 milepost in Kill Devil Hills!
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I love finding local family owned restaurants. The breakfast was exceptional. Most breakfast are just average, not here, light omelets with fresh ingredients.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanzaAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    203
    70
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had breakfast here and it was DELICIOUS! We had omlettes, pancakes, breakfast meats, grits and hash browns......everything was wonderful and I'm getting hungry just thinking about it. See you next year because we will be coming back!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YaYa_NoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

In this day and age we have lost site of good quality anything because corporate business is about quantity to make money not the quality of the product.

Going to Stack Em High was wonderful experience. It is set up like a luncheonette when you first walk in. Pick your drinks and your fruits and you order at the end of the line. Everything is made fresh and is brought to your table upon completion. The service is great. All the servers were very attentive to our needs.

I highly recommend the smothered hash browns and the cheesy grits!

When we went back 3 days after our first visit our servers remembered us and welcomed us back. It's a simple gesture that reminds you what hard working people and a true American business should be like.

Would go back again and again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mima9151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had High Hopes”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The line was out the door. I had heard they have the best pancakes on the island. I was very disappointed. The food was average and to be honest mine taste better all the way around. I ordered the pancakes with blueberries and strawberries, bacon, eggs, and hash browns. The only things I really enjoyed were the strawberries. I gave the review 2 because the atmosphere was nice and the workers were extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amw5578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delish!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast!!! It certainly did not disappoint and the pancakes were very good! Service was cafeteria style but don't let that fool you!

Helpful?
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stack 'em High Pancakes also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Stack 'em High Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing