We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Par for the course”
Review of Western Sizzlin Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Western Sizzlin Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
384 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Par for the course”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the usual fare for this chain--lots to eat,most everything is average--you just get filled for a fair price. Good for a family with children as everyone can eat what they want,including a desert, and with the variety--even the spoiled finicky kids can find something they'll eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    32
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stopped for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised. The selection of breakfast items was extensive, the food was hot and cooked properly but not overly cooked.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdenston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

They Breakfast Buffet is to die for. They have everything from bacon and eggs to french toast sticks and pancakes. Always come in on the weekends before I go out and run my weekend arrunds. Great price and great selection of food. Definitely hooked. Would recommend to anyone. Friendly wait staff. They even have a nice gift shop with all kinds of beachey decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkiekraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent food for good price, order cashier, not so much.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Typical buffet style of this type of restaurant, however the cashier where we placed our orders seemed to not like her job very much. When I asked what came with the shrimp dinner she seemed reluctant to answer, finally askes what type of potato I wanted. Didn't tell me dinner also came with cole slaw, otherwise I would not have ordered the salad bar also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank A M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robeson Township, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun, casual food...”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've eaten at "The Sizz" quite a few times, both at breakfast and dinner. While this is not a fancy restaurant, it is good food and perfect for families. The service is friendly and efficient, and all our meals have been tasty. We especially enjoy the breakfast buffet; it is a fun way to start the day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizabethSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak House also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing