We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
500
303
80
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
500
303
80
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside bistroocean frontoceanfront roomthe jolly rogerroom was cleanthe outer banksindoor poolon site restaurantoff seasonhigh tidemain buildingking bedbeach sidestaff was friendlyfull kitchenwasher and dryereach morning
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Sea Ranch resort is lovely, great location and caring, friendly staff.
The room was clean; the bed very comfortable.
All the hoped for amenities are included - bottled water, popcorn, coffee, toiletries, wifi, TV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear we were able to meet all of your expectations for your stay and hope that you will be back to visit the Sea Ranch again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in Room 223. The unit is large and spacious, allowing us to truly "sit back and relax". The unit has two bedrooms with an attached bathroom. The unit has a full kitchen and dining room, washer and dryer. We enjoyed the enclosed balcony overlooking the ocean.

The decor and furnishings were out dated, however the room was so clean that it did not matter.

Front Desk was helpful at check-in.

I did want to mention that the tub stopper did not seem to work in the second bedroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maleta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the Sea Ranch on Trip Advisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our condo-style suites. I would like to let you know that our ownership has a 'refresh' for all of these suites planned that will include updating furnishings, bedding, some flooring and kitchens ( just to mention a few things). Right now we are looking for this to begin 2015.

We hope that if you are in the area that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Sea Ranch Resort over Thanksgiving weekend. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We took advantage of a Groupon and were very pleased with our stay. The room was new and clean, including the bathroom. The restaurant was wonderful and we had the same waitress every morning for three mornings.

Althought the pool was heated, we were there over a very cold weekend, and we didn't think the pool was warm enough to use. That's our only "complaint" and I use that term loosely. I would recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: You'd be missing out if you did not book an Oceanview Room, the views are spectacular!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suescarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share about your recent visit to the Sea Ranch. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you all feel so at home! I will pass along your kind words! As far as the pool, there has been some confusion with GROUPON purchasers that we offer an indoor heated pool rather than an enclosed atrium around our pool. Although the pool is heated to 81 degrees, the temperature inside is very close to the actual outside temperature and if we have colder wintry temps, it's not usually ideal for swimming. We do however offer our guest passes to our local YMCA that does offer an indoor heated pool for those looking to swim.

We hope that you will return to Sea Ranch your next trip to the Outer Banks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I read other reviews before booking the Sea Ranch Resort through Groupon. We went during Thanksgiving week and even on the sunny days, the wind was gusting and it was quite cold. Our oceanfront room had a wall of windows and even at low tide it seemed as if the ocean was rolling right up to our balcony, so we were able to enjoy the beach without actually freezing on it! The hotel was clean and the rooms were beautifully decorated and quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk provided us great directions on several occasions and the cleaning staff was quick to attend to our needs. We did not get a chance to try the indoor pool, but every afternoon there were families enjoying it. As part of our Groupon package, we received a few breakfast vouchers to the Jolly Roger and to the Beach Bistro (breakfast only on Sat & Sun during the winter).The food at both restaurants was very good, although both restaurants were quite busy toward the weekend and service was slow, not surprisingly. We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Ranch Resort at OBX and we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinom8ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Sea Ranch! I am glad to hear your room provided you with such a great home base since the weather was windy and cold during your visit. We hope that you will return as it warms up a little and you can explore more of the Outer Banks! It's a beautiful place!

Feel free to contact us if we can assist you in planning your next trip and stay in touch for upcoming events and special offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Ranch Resort. It was the week of Thanksgiving. It was very cold outside. The room was warm and cozy. The restaurant was a great place to view the ocean without freezing. The food was great too! We've never been to the Outer Banks before. We had a great time and plan on going back when the weather is a little warmer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch R, General Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your off season stay at the Sea Ranch! Warmer weather will be back before we know it! We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews