We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great to be able to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    382
    193
    78
    48
See reviews for
462
364
48
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in the this hotel for one night. The staff was accommodating and allowed us to check in a couple hours early so that our son could take his afternoon nap. The only negative thing I can say about our stay, was that the coffee pot was full of coffee that had obviously been there quite awhile as there was mold floating in it. We don't really drink coffee, so we didn't alert the staff until we checked out the next morning. They were apologetic and asked us to make them aware of things like that sooner. Overall, it was a good stay with a great view of the ocean!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. We are always happy to be able to get our guest in as soon as possible, The ocean view rooms do have a beautiful view from your private balcony and we're glad you enjoyed that, we are sorry that you had the issue with the coffee pot, we do have a great housekeeping staff that works hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest and that was a rare oversight. Please in the future do let us know of any issues because it is our goal to provide you a stay with no problems and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can continue to do so. The fall and winter is a great time to visit as well and with lower rates and less crowds you can enjoy "All the Outer Banks" still has to offer. We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to speak with you directly to reserve or answer any questions. You can do that 24/7 at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

All I can say is the beds are awesome! The pillows are fabulous too! This IS NOT your average Travelodge! The ladies at the front desk are super friendly and helpful. The housekeepers are top knotch! My room smelled clean but not only did it smell clean it past my wifes white glove test. We were able to walk on the carpets in white socks and it was very obvious that the entire room was clean. No it isn't a fancy hotel. There are really no fancy properties in this beach town. But by far it is the cleanest and friendliest I have stayed in when visiting the area. I am a long time visitor there. I can say after 18 years of staying in hotels on the Outer Banks I have found THE place I will be staying going forward! I commend this hotel and the entire staff. Great nights rest, great customer service, great location and you have earned my business!

Room Tip: Stay in a king room. Ask for a high floor. Views are great! Eat at Sugar Creek. You can't go wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokey Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We greatly appreciate your lovely review of our of property. It gives us great pleasure to read a review such as yours. We work very hard to provide exceptional accommodations for our guest. This includes high quality linens, accommodations and customer service. We always strive to exceeds the expectations of each guest. When someone notices the details like you did it reinforces what we are here for and why we work so hard to be a quality property. The beds that you enjoyed so much are the "Simmons Beauty Rest" mattresses. It is our goal to give you a great nights sleep. We are always happy when a guest comes back to stay with us again.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do hope you are able to make plans to return very soon. I will be very happy to assist you with any future reservations you may need. Feel free to contact me directly. We are available 24/7 directly at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was what you would expect from Travelodge and for the rate you pay for this time of year. I will say that the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again for a night or two but any longer, I would stay at a condo on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Off season is a great time to visit the Outer Banks and get an affordable rate for your stay. The Fall is a beautiful time of year on the Beach and there is still plenty to do and see without the summer crowds. We do have a great staff that strives to provide you exceptional customer service. We hope to see you again and you can contact us directly at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Outer Banks Inn
Outer Banks Inn
#10 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Property: Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing