We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The people were friendly, the room was clean and we had a great view. The beach was very close and the continental breakfast was good. It was nice and quiet during the night. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

It was a pleasure reading your review and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent visit with us. We do try to provide the best accommodations and services possible.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. From front desk to housekeeping and maintenance we feel we have a great staff that works hard to help provide a nice stay for our guest. We have added several items to our free continental breakfast in an effort to make sure we have something for everyone to enjoy. We do have Simmons Beauty Rest beds which makes for a comfortable nights sleep. We always appreciate our guest feedback and recommendations.
Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in any way we would be happy to help you reserve any future visits, and can be reached directly at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were quiet surprised when we walked into the lobby we were greeted immediately and it was by a very pleasant blonde housekeeper! Then the lady behind the counter Sherrie was very nice and helpful. When we walked into our room on the 4th floor it was very clean not a thing out of place. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaniestraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are always happy to know our guest are happy and pleased with there visit. We strive to provide excellent customer service from the housekeeping staff to front desk to those who work to keep the hotel maintained and running smoothly. We hope to see you again for any future stays and consider our return guest part of the family. There is always someone available to answer any questions or assist you with reservations 24/7 at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in the this hotel for one night. The staff was accommodating and allowed us to check in a couple hours early so that our son could take his afternoon nap. The only negative thing I can say about our stay, was that the coffee pot was full of coffee that had obviously been there quite awhile as there was mold floating in it. We don't really drink coffee, so we didn't alert the staff until we checked out the next morning. They were apologetic and asked us to make them aware of things like that sooner. Overall, it was a good stay with a great view of the ocean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. We are always happy to be able to get our guest in as soon as possible, The ocean view rooms do have a beautiful view from your private balcony and we're glad you enjoyed that, we are sorry that you had the issue with the coffee pot, we do have a great housekeeping staff that works hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest and that was a rare oversight. Please in the future do let us know of any issues because it is our goal to provide you a stay with no problems and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can continue to do so. The fall and winter is a great time to visit as well and with lower rates and less crowds you can enjoy "All the Outer Banks" still has to offer. We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to speak with you directly to reserve or answer any questions. You can do that 24/7 at 252-441-0411.
Sincerely,
Tabitha Jewell
Front Desk'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: £49 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing