We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and myself were booked into this hotel for 2 nights. We liked the area and the hotel so much we extended our stay and Diana was great at finding us a better rate than I had gotten on line. All the staff were helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We'll definitely stay there again and next time I'll book directly with the hotel. Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. When we were checking in, Diana told us about all the amenities and services. She was very knowledgeable about the area and which places were the best places to get a good family oriented dinner.

As we settled in our room, our daughter pounced on the TV as all kids do. After trying to get it to work we had to call the desk. Diana was very helpful and called in someone that had it up and running in no time.

She is a true asset to this organization and we look forward to our next stay. The rooms was very clean and laid out well with plenty of space. The pool was wonderfully refreshing and very relaxing. Our daughter loved that you had Wi-Fi.

Thanks

The Powell Family

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room that opened out to the parking area. Was fantastic plus for unloading th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artziwilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

spent four days on the outer banks in a last minute trip. found the Travelodge and loved its location. when I got there everything was superb! Diana at the front desk was a breath of fresh air. all my expectations on location, cleanliness, hospitality was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel and the location

Room Tip: get an upper floor on the ocean side. Great view of the beach and very peaceful and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great place for me. I come to NC to fish, so this place had everything I needed. Good room, good breakfast, good bed. Affie and Diana were very friendly and helpful. Diana was particularly...glittery. Easy to get to wherever you're going, and not a bad price. I hope to get there again someday.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter what floor you stay on. Can't see much of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stop in got a great room with no reservation. Scott was very helpful and sent us to a great place to eat. The next morning we had a continental breakfast that was second to none. Watched as Diana keep bringing food out with the crowd that was there and never blinked a eye. Was real nice and courteous. Makes you feel good for people like her and Scott to bend over backwards to help. look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,555 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
483 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: £64 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing