We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome staff!!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Awesome staff!!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the travelodge for a week. The staff was amazing there was not a staff member we didnt come in contact with that didnt speak our room on the 4th floor was immaculate. The manager Sherry was always available for questions and helped us find great places to eat. The 2 housekeepers on the 4th floor kept our room exceptionally clean all week and were very respectful and accommodating to our schedule and needs. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniestraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
I would like to start off by saying thank you so much not only for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review of your stay at our hotel, but also for your kind words. Your rave reviews of the staff here just reinforces what I always stress to the employees..."Treat each and every guest like family, and the results will be satisfied and happy guests!"
Falana & Crystal are my housekeepers on the 4th floor and it doesn't surprise me that they added to the enjoyment of your stay. These girls take a great deal of pride in "their" rooms as well as "their" hotel. All of the staff here think of the hotel as their own, and treat the guests as though they are their own personal guests.
It is because of our guests who take the time from their busy lives to write reviews for perspective guests, that those guests can make informed decisions when choosing a place for their vacation accommodations.
We look forward to the next time you can come and stay with us for a while. Be sure to call the front desk directly and mention that you are a repeat guest (it will speed up your reservation process) 252-441-0411 extension 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    382
    195
    78
    48
See reviews for
464
364
48
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This trip began as a near-disaster. We had mistakenly booked both the arrival and departure dates for one day too early, and did not discover the error until the day before we were supposed to arrive, which was actually the first night we were booked into the hotel. I frantically called Scott at the desk, and he kindly got us through the ordeal, extending our stay for the night we wanted to. Cancelling the first night - no dice, but that's our fault, not his. Having said that, the hotel is right across the street from a public access to the beach, and convenient to shopping and eating. The breakfast bar is OK, nothing fresh-made, but this is a budget hotel (as if anything you would pay in July and August for beach-front rooms would be considered a budget rate). Overall, our stay was very pleasant, and many thanks to Scott for making it so.

Room Tip: Our rooms were right outside the breakfast area and lobby, and right across the hall from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was nice and pet friendly. The rooms were clean but the furniture was a bit dated. But in generail it is a nice place to stay in the area and the employees were friendly and most import it was very well cleaned and taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Management was very courteous and thoughtful. I think they must feel like a tourist guide sometimes, with the amount of questions we asked them.

The room was clean, although they are a little out dated. It was plenty adequate for the amount of time we actually spent in it.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the southern part of the hotel up on the 4th floor you can see the ocean very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We once again spent a nearly a week at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel, and were equally impressed, if not more so, than our previous stay. Excellent all the way around! Staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, and professional! What more can we say? :-)

Room Tip: If possible, opt for a 4th floor ocean view! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTwoGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Outer Banks Inn
Outer Banks Inn
#9 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Property: Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing