We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kinston Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kinston
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kinston
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Kinston Visit”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice hotel for business travel. i wold recommend this hotel for other business travelers to the area. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The breakfast was a great starter for any business traveler. I look forward to my next visit to Kinston and the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    153
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
142
98
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haw River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here while taking a class, the ladies that provided the breakfast every morning were always smiling and cheerful. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and professional. Great place to stay . We will only stay here on our future visits to Kinston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent and satisfying experience! Traveling down the highway, one pretty much knows what to expect for physical facilities with the various chain motels. I've found its the staff and exercise rooms that make the difference among the available choices.

Here recently for several days of business, I found an exceptionally pleasant, accomodating and enthusiastic staff....from checkin and all subsequent front desk enounters, to the meticulously kept and nicely prepared breakfast presentations, along with the housekeeping staff, all interactions and services were always what one could wish for. The exercise room is above average for cleanliness, clean towels, water, and a choice of machines, clean and new in appearance and function, along with dumbbell weights, which are so often missing from other motels of this and other chains.

If you have time after your work to get out and about there are multiple historical sights, parks, and some nice local restaurants, galleries and boutiques to check out. Not to be missed, for anyone interested in fishing is the "mega" store just around the corner from the hotel, on the 70 Bypass, about a block East, along with the interesting Visitor Center and Museum.

I appreciated my stay enough to give a heads up and thanks with this Trip Advisor review. Check it out if you're passing through,.

Room Tip: Just check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spruece pine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room had bugs in it. Updates had been made to the hotel but they were random updates. The bathroom had new counter tops but the doors appeared to be very old. Toilet was so close to the tub that I stumped my knee trying to step into tub. The quality of this hotel was not up to the standards of other Hampton Inns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We traveled to Kinston from Raleigh for my husbands's birthday, we wanted to tour the Mother Earth brewery. We were checked in and thanked for being a Hilton Honore member. Went to our room and since we had booked a King with points were dismayed to find we we're put in a double queen room. I called to inquiry if all the kings were booked, not, and we quickly moved to a King room. The room was clean, and set up nicely. Yes, the bathroom is small, but there is plenty of counter space and my husband and I had enough room to get ready together.

We left at noon for our day out, and we're very surprised to find when we returned at 6:00 that our room had not been cleaned. There was a bag of towels at our door, and the Do Not Disturb was In our lock. I know it was not in our door when we left, I had a discussion with my husband about the pocket on the back the door where we put the do not Disturb when we left. It was not in the lock. Our room should have been cleaned. I called down to the front desk about it, obviously he had no idea why our room was skipped. He offered to have someone come and clean it, but at this point we didn't want that, we wanted to relax in our room so I declined.

So besides the fact that housekeeping decided it was too much work to clean our room and took the passive aggressive route and decided to pretended they couldn't get in our room to clean it, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was adequate, the night desk clerk on Friday and Saturday was nice and accommodating, the bed was comfortable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure they know you want your room serviced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscoe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Used this facility for business travel. Nice facility, very clean. Staff were very helpful. Had booked for two nights but ended up only needed one. let us check out at 3pm and cancel the 2nd night withouth hesitation. Nice large lobby and breakfast area. Was in the fall so the pool was closed but looked very clean. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual stuff but had hot options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and were very pleased. The hotel is very clean and decorated very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a continental breakfast and free wifi. We stayed 3 nights and the beds are comfortable and it was quiet. The bathroom is small but it's manageable. It's not far from restaurants, and a couple stores. They have a nice outside pool and work-out room. Both were very clean. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kinston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kinston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kinston

Property: Hampton Inn Kinston
Address: 1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kinston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston
Kinston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing