We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kinston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Certificate of Excellence
Morganton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. Beds were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again. Hotel staff greeted you as you entered and made the check in process very easy. The breakfast offered was filling and fresh. There was an issue that came about after we checked in with billing and payment but the hotel staff fixed it immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    156
    56
    24
    12
See reviews for
149
106
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn one night. The room was neat, clean and the beds were soft. I did not eat the breakfast in the morning, but I like that the WiFI is free. I stayed in a non-smoking room and when I checked in, I asked if there was a non-smoking floor (yes) so I stayed on the second floor. I REALLY liked this option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Ok, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Have been to this hotel several time. The rooms have been clean and the staff very courteous. I always enjoy stay at the Kinston Hampton. The staff makes the stay pleasurable when away from home. The exercise room has quality equipment to utilize during your workout.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank III S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Facility and staff were excellent. We were there for a wedding and the lobby was a great place for all to gather and enjoy the occasion. Very clean, convenient and reasonably priced. The wedding couple chose a great place for guests to stay during the festivities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kinstonq, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The city doesnt have much to offer. This is the nicest hotel in area but my toliet ran the two times i was there. I would recommend because there is just no other options. The rooms are 100.00 dollars on average a night I have spent up to three weeks in the hotel. The morning breakfast is exceptible and the afternoon appitizers are nice. I think the maintance of the hotel really needs work. When I was in town for a week in the summer the pool was green.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEPHZIBAH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was in an ide location for us. The quality of service was excellent. The staff was very helpful with our needs. There was no disturbances at the hotel during our stay. I will stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Clean and well maintained. Although Kinston is a small town, Hampton did not neglect to maintain the same quality that they have become known for in this location. I would recomment this hotel chain and this location if you are travelling to this part of North Carolina.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Kinston
58 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kinston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kinston

Property: Hampton Inn Kinston
Address: 1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kinston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston
Kinston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing