We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay at Sea Spirit!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OHSEAGLES
1 review
“We loved our stay at Sea Spirit!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was worried when I read the previous reviews AFTER I had booked the home. So glad I didn't overreact. My family's experience in mid July 2016 was nothing like some of what was written and we are very picky! The home is perfect for a big family with lots of kids- we had 7 adults and 5 kids. All of the rooms were clean and freshly done. View is incredible and pool is perfect. Home is well equipped. The management company and owner were super responsive to a television cable issue we had when we first got there. We appreciated their follow through. We absolutely loved it! Only suggestions (and they are small ones)- a clothesline? More cereal/salad bowls would also be helpful. Also think a No Beach Access sign at back of driveway would deter visitors from other streets from cutting through property near cars. Last thing- basketball goal is broken. Not sure you know that but it needs replacing. All minor things bc the home is truly spectacular! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep looking! House needs lots of repair and Outer Banks Blue will not get my recommendation”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Below are just a few pictures to validate the review below from March 2016. The house is in bad neglect. There are many better houses to chose from other rental companies. Outer Banks Blue does not keep their houses repaired as there is another review from several years ago in which speaks to the duct taped microwave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitty Hawk hotels

DewskiQOT...
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

House is okay, but outdated. ocean view is great. Pool furniture rusty and broken. BBQ didn't work. 2 year round neighbors were rude. Rental
agency, Outer Banks Blue was rude as well with horrible "customer service." They really put a huge damper on a family /friends vacation. Don't waste your money. We were not destructive or obnoxious in any way yet were treated like we were. Don't waste your money on this place, they'll ruin your vacation. Unbelievable how we were treated which was totally unwarranted. RUDE RUDE RUDE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
While we always appreciate our guests taking the time to give us feedback we are somewhat surprised to see that you took time to go on this site and refer to others in superlatives.
As you are well aware the issues you are referencing are the fact that the local police were called to the property on multiple occasions during your stay. Threatening neighbors, being hostile in your response to local authorities and then going on social media to deflect responsibility is probably not your best response to an unfortunate situation. We regret that you had a bad experience, but future visitors should be aware that the circumstances of this review were not caused by the rental property, the property owner or the rental agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of ocean
Liked least: See Cons written above
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northen VA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Ms. Wright,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for "Sea Spirit." As we indicated in our conversations with you during your stay we apologize for your discontent, but we do not solve guest issues with refunds. We provide service to solve the problems.

The fact is that some of the issues you outlined were actually not issues at all. We dispatched a technician to the property and found that the keyless entry worked perfectly. We were told that you arrived at the property before check in time and of course the code does not work until after you are supposed to check in. The hot water does actually work in the property. A plumber was dispatched to the property at your request, and found nothing wrong with the water heater. The issue seemed to be that you were filling the tub while at the same time others were using other baths and showers in the property. The towel rack was never reported to us during your stay, but it was fixed after your departure as our cleaners found that issue. Finally we do not advertise blenders in our homes (and never have in 20 plus years in the business) so we apologize for your misunderstanding about that. We would have gladly replaced the item however if you had advised us.
We are sorry you had such a bad experience, but frankly we didn't have such a great experience with your party either. N the interest of trying to satisfy you we wasted well over $200 in labor and outside vendor costs to solve emergency problems that were actually not problems at all. You also did not leave the house in very clean condition so your future stays will involve a second thought on our part as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing