We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Haven
Nearby Hotels
US$236
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwoods Resort(Kitty Hawk)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cypress Moon Inn(Kitty Hawk)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
147
17
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
17
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outer banksour room was spotlessly cleancoffee makergreen lawnproperty managergreat place to vacationsmall roadgas grillblack pelicanhotels motelshighly recommend staying herefelt like homequiet locationrelaxing stayacross streetdish soaponly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We wanted a quiet vacation in a small place close to the beach. Beach Haven was just that and so much more. Located between MP 3 & 4 on highway 12 (the beach road) in Kitty Hawk, NC it's just across the road from the beach. Our room was right next to the observation platform with a great view of the ocean and lovely landscaped property of Beach Haven. The room itself was well appointed with a queen bed, couch, coffee table, desk & chair, dresser, TV, wi-fi, frig, microwave, coffee maker, dishes & flatware, extra pillow and blankets. Oh, did I mention bottled water? The manager, Raina, was very helpful and friendly. She made us feel right at home with great ideas on where to eat. We'll be back, I'm sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

was looking for someplace to stay prior to driving down the Outer Banks of NC and this place popped up. called the 800 number and Raina called back and we had a lovely chat. the room was great including a large TV, large coffee maker, nice fridge with ice cube trays and very comfortable bed. although we were only there one night it would have been a great place to spend a few days with an outdoor barbeque available for use. also, less than 5 minutes down the driveway, across the street, over a very small hill and you were on the beach. also nearby were several very nice places to eat. would we go back? in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: just let Raina talk about the various choices
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Beach Haven is undoubtedly the most accommodating place we have ever visited. Raina was a pure delight and made our perfect weekend even better. Her hospitality and refreshing personality made the experience feel more like we were staying at a home away from home than in a motel. In addition, our room and the grounds were immaculate. It was obvious that strict attention was given to every detail. The entire weekend was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Beach Haven will be the only place for us to stay on the Outer Banks in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1260LLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was the nicest motel I have stayed at for years. The rooms are furnished with very clean and relaxing furniture, freshly painted and immaculately cleaned and maintained. The manager, Raina, is available all the time checking to make sure everything is comfortable and with helpful advice on places to eat and things to see (even on the weather forecast). Upon arrival Raina cheerfully greeted us, gave us a quick orientation and we were on our way to a relaxing stay. Initially we had only booked for two nights but we were treated so well that we decided to stay three more days and were able to do so because it was after peek season. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. They gave attention to every detail as though they were staying there themselves. We told Raina that we would be booking early next season with her! I highly recommend Beach Haven for an extraordinary, enjoyable stay on the Outer Banks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was the nicest and cleanest hotel we have been to for many years. The Manager goes out of her way to see that you feel like family and have a pleasant stay. Clean, recently remodeled and a vary affordable room rate. Less than a minute's walk to put you're feet in the ocean! Recommend you call early for a reservation, people who stay there seem to come back often. Defiantly a great place to stay if you want a relaxing vacation on the Outer Banks!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ra12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews