We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent full service hotel. Staff was warm, friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed! Chris the assistant manager had his act together. The breakfast servers and cooks were on top of their game. Even the pool and whirlpool attendant was perfect on organizing the towels and providing a friendly greeting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip!Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip! Great Trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Jackie at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The wait staff for breakfast were wonderful. The cooks prepared our breakfast perfectly every morning. It was a great experience and they helped make it that way. I travel extensively for work and so does my wife so we have been in many hotels. This experience was a pleasant surprise and made our trip even better. There is a great staff at this hotel and ensuring customers are satisfied and happy is their main priority. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 days at this Hilton to celebrate our anniversary. It was right on the beach by a pier, the hotel was new and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. There was coffee, tea and lemonade available all day long. We'll stay there again next time we'll go to Kitty Hawk!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cecile_t2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great place to stay on the beach. Great beach view. Would stay there again. Had a dinner dance in the pier building, which was wonderful. Got great service at the front desk. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was my family's first night on the outer banks and we didn't have time to plan a stay in one of the thousands of private rental properties. For the ease of use, we chose a chain hotel and Hilton as the quality brand was our first choice. Great stay for the off-season. Cannot speak to whether it would have been the same during the height of the tourist onslaught.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a special and pleasant one. We were treated to drinks at the hotel by the evening bar staff on our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitty Hawk
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
5.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,192 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,612 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Address: 5353 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949-5918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kitty Hawk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kitty Hawk
Price Range: £77 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Hotel Kitty Hawk
Hilton Garden Inn Kitty Hawk
Hilton Kitty Hawk
Kitty Hawk Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing