We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this condo.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vacation Rental

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen size bed
View from master bedroom
This bay is close to the condo
A beautiful place to relax beside the bike trail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
glfraley5...
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved this condo.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we loved this condo. I traveled with my two adult daughters and friends. The condo was spacious, modern and very clean. We had all the amenities of home including WiFi. the area the condo was located in was nice and felt very safe at night. This place isn't very far from the beach. My daughters and I were sad to leave as the Outer Banks are beautiful. Will most certainly rent this condo again. The owners were very personable and answered any questions I had. would rate this place 10 stars if I could. a great time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntrycou...
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
“Nice Place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time at the condo, everything was nice and and everything listed was provided for us even had beach accessories to use. Anna thank you for answering all my questions and responding back quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having linens, beach accessories, and kitchen supplies provided.
Liked least: That we had to walk up and down a flight of stairs, but it understandable due the the fact that they have to be raised off the ground due to flooding in hurricane season.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajusti...
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I are relocating to this area. We booked this condo for two weeks while house hunting. Everything was very easy to arrange and straight forward. The unit is absolutely lovely! Extremely comfortable king size bed and everything we could need in the kitchen etc. The pictures don't really do the unit justice. It is also situated in a great, quiet location within a nice community/neighborhood but easy access to everything. Thank you Anna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the king bed and the bathtubs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo in a central location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The property owner was most accommodating and responded quickly when I had a question. We traveled to both ends of the Outer Banks during our visit; the property was in a great location for our needs. It was well stocked with towels. We did not use the pool or clubhouse, so I cannot comment on that. It is located in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidester...
Marion, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and close to the beach - Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This rental was very nice, clean and close to the beach. The rental has everything that you need to enjoy your stay - including a washer and dryer - which are important to me as I like to do the laundry before coming home so I don't have all that to do when I get home. This rental is close to all attractions. My wife and I traveled with our adult son and we found lots of things to do in the area - from enjoying the nearby parks where we walked on sand dunes and another where we fed the turtles. We also enjoyed a tour of the wild horses, and the lighthouse. We spent a full day at the beach and used the beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella which were provided. The only thing that I would suggest is that the rental provide more wash cloths. Thank you Anna for having everything just perfect for our stay and for getting back with us so quickly when we had questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price was good and the location to everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard K
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CES_BW
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Die trafic ist in der Regel schwer an den Wochenenden als Touristen Samstag bis Samstag zu mieten. Das Wetter ist im Sommer sehr heiß, September bis November schöne Zeit zu besuchen, da das Wetter gut ist und die Gegend ist nicht überfüllt . Ich bin froh, dass Sie Ihren Besuch genossen und ich hoffe, dass Sie auf die Outer Banks zurück.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing