We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
131
199
135
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
199
135
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy pathroom was cleanblack pelicanbeach accessshort walkyogurtmicrowave and refrigeratorstayed two nightssecond floorfront desk clerkfree breakfastnice staywould stay here againchecking outeasy accessthe wright brothershousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My family spent one night in this hotel before our week long rental began and we were please with the stay. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and it was in a good location. I would have chosen a different hotel if I were planning to spend more time there but for our purposes it was perfect. The breakfast was typical but included so that was nice however it was very crowded. We didn't utilize the pool but it was located in the parking lot so was lacking the "vacation" feel. It was an expensive stay but as I said, we expected that. We would stay here again for a short visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and will pass them along to all of our staff. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

For the price we expected a little more. Not the quality of the other HIE's we have visited this trip. The outside looked better than the inside. Needs some TLC. The people were nice. Would not stay here again. But, I guess this what you get in a tourist area even after Labor Day. Not what you expect for the bucks you pay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and would like to apologize, that your stay with us was less than what you expected. We are planning on renovations in the up coming year. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay here one night a year, following Labor Day. The Hotel is in a great location and is conveniently located. It's an older property, which has never been updated to current standards. But I don't think anybody cares, because when you are on holiday, it's just a place to sleep anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We appreciate your comments and the staff really enjoys reading them. It's a great training tool. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped in to Outer Banks on a road trip this summer. This hotel chain is always a good value. Steps away from the beach with the added bonus of a swimming pool. Its really centrally located and the staff there couldn't have been nicer. The free breakfast really is a money saver, the food was also really consistent at each location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and I will pass them along to my staff as they love to read our reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent a 4 day weekend at the Beach. The hotel employees were very helpful & hospitable. The complimentary breakfast was nice (changed daily from sausage to ham to bacon) and we were just a short walking distance to a nice beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews