We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
Nearby Hotels
US$281
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwoods Resort(Kitty Hawk)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cypress Moon Inn(Kitty Hawk)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
132
200
136
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
200
136
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy pathroom was cleanblack pelicanbeach accessshort walkyogurtmicrowave and refrigeratorstayed two nightssecond floorfront desk clerkfree breakfastnice staywould stay here againchecking outeasy accessthe wright brothershousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean rooms, very quiet. Front desk staff were friendly & efficient. Small bathroom with very little counter space. Breakfast room seemed small for size of hotel. Location is fairly central for Kitty Hawk.

Only complaint - this was expensive for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Robbie46117,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We value your comments and understand that our space is limited during our breakfast bar hours. We do hope some day to enlarge this area to enhance the breakfast bar experience. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lgoodwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Quite swank, and a sturdy feel to everything from the room appointments to the facilities and services. Quiet throughout. A bit pricey, close to the highest rate I've paid for a stay in this chain but not excessive for lodging in a destination hotel. Despite being remote, out of the way, the Outer Banks is host to a community as cosmopolitan as the crew aboard a cruise liner, so be prepared to adjust a bit as you merge with travelers from all points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 389PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Paul C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with our staff. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lgoodwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Easy access from busy highway. Nice swimming pool. Friendly helpful staff, especially Shirlene. Fantastic water pressure in tub/shower. Small vanity area is the biggest drawback for me. Beds are comfortable with assorted pillow firmness. Comfortable chairs in room. Included onsite breakfast is very good and has good assortment. Not on the beach, but very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear TNDogLover,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so delighted that you and your family had an awesome stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast bar and our rooms. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lgoodwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2014 while visiting the Outer Banks. We were extremely satisfied. The price was very good. The room was large and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good. Just a short walk to the beach. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Both hot and cold with lots of choice. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Cheryl W,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so excited that you had an awesome stay with us. We strive to make our guest experience the very best. And we are so glad that you enjoyed are wonderful hot breakfast. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lgoodwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute and was pleased by the result. Exactly what you'd expect from HIExpress from quick check-in to yummy free breakfast. Really liked their house blend coffee! Close enough to all the attractions and easy to reach from the highway. Definitely get a room on the second floor as noise from footsteps was heavy, even on the second floor. Fast WiFi a nice bonus! May have been recently renovated, and, while expensive, it is a reliable and decent choice when booking last-minute!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryLives7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani6120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear HarryLives7,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about the Holiday Inn Express Kitty Hawk. We are so excited that you had a wonderful stay with us! I will share your comments with my staff, they just love to read great reviews. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Lgoodwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews