We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best treasure at Kure Beach!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Treasure Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Kure Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in the Egret Room a couple years ago and am returning next month for a quiet get-away. Miss Nancy is a lovely host and the property is charming, intimate, clean and relaxing. There is a pool just a few steps from your doorway. It is a quick easy walk to the Kure Beach Pier area with enough restaurants and grills of every price range to chose from. The public beach access is right by the pier. The week I was there I only drove my car one time. By the way, I work for an airline and can fly for free anywhere in the country...This is where I want to be!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank depotbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is great. There is no need for a car, you are a few minutes away from the beach.
Owner very friendly, she was there every morning to make sure we were Ok
Room very clean, with all the amenities that one would need. There is a grilling area, great hammock, Pool was fantastic.
Perfect for short families or couples looking for a clean, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there with friends and family. A group of 10. The prices are pretty affordable. Our rooms were clean. The property is well maintained. Miss Nancy, the inn keeper, was friendly and on top of whatever we needed during our stay. Its a block from the beach and 2 blocks from downtown. The enclosed swimming pool is also convenient for the kids, and everyone. And we all had an awesome time. I would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Duthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went there for memorial day weekend. It was nice just a walking distance to the beach. And right near the pear the manager is really nice and also showed us things do around Kure Beach. Its a quiet place and had a pool too which she cleaned everyday. The kitchen is good has everything included and the beds were comfy. For the price this inn is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

short walk to the beach/pier and the rooms are nice and clean. The manager is very nice and she makes you feel at home. They have a nice pool that she cleans and checks every day, they offer towels to use after a swim, have a grille, place is mostly shaded....It's not the Taj Mahal but the place is clean and well worth the price!

Room Tip: #3 has king bed, good for 1-2 people, the other 3 rooms are larger, have stoves etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were given honest prices during Labor Day while others were price gouging and taking advantage of last minute arrivals. Newly remodeled room #3 with a king bed was available. It was very clean and perfect for 2 people. The other rooms are much larger with multiple rooms. The exterior is shaded and there is a nice pool.. you can also swim at night. Less than two minutes from the beach, Nancy gave non-biased advice on the seafood restaurants, one of which had fish so fresh it was being brought in and specials updated immediately while we dined. Our stay at hidden Treasures was no less than awesome! I wish all hotel owners/managers possessed the intelligence and honesty Nancy exhibits.

Room Tip: At this property there are 4 rooms. All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Had a wonderful experience. Perfect location, walking distance to pier, restaurants, quiet and even enjoyed the company of the other tenants. Will definitely return here the next time we travel that way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnasess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.7 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.1 mi away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Darlings By The Sea
Darlings By The Sea
#1 of 5 in Kure Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Treasure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Treasure Inn

Address: 113 4th Ave S, Kure Beach, NC 28449-3760
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kure Beach
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique Inn located on a quiet side street, 2 blocks from downtown Kure Beach. Fenced in yard with pool. Each of our 4 units has a private entrance. All rooms are non-smoking (anywhere outside is fine). The efficiency kitchens are fully equipped. All units have a/c, cable color TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Treasure Hotel Kure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing