We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family-friendly safe fun getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our newly furnished 2018 living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our newly furnished 2018 living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Our newly furnished 2018 living room
Dining area off living room and kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker
Master Bedroom--King Mattress/door to full bath at left of bed
Master Bedroom 32' LCD TV and DVD player
2nd Queen bedroom is light and airy
Bedroom 3--Queen Bed w/ 26' LCD TV on wall (not in picture) w/ easy hook-up for video game systems
Full hall bath w/ faux painting on walls
Private entrance to beach across street from our condo and sign in photo 14
Rec center (background) and covered pavillion for shuffleboard and tennis courts
Large heated indoor pool makes this a year-round destination
Hot Tub in Rec Center
Entrance to our condo at Ocean Dunes
Entrance to Ocean Dunes complex
This is the view from our walkway--the reason you came! Enjoy!
Private beach for Ocean Dunes complex
Ft Fisher State Park-adjacent beach to Ocean Dunes
Gazebo at Ft Fisher State Park
Ferry entrance-about a mile from our condo
Ft Fisher Civil War Museum--half-mile walk from our condo
Site of Civil War confederate fort
Ft Fisher Aquarium entrance-about a mile from our condo
Ft Fisher-Southport Ferry-20 minutes to Soutport, a lovely historical town on the water
Under way!
Beach at Ocean Dunes
Ft Fisher State park beach
Beach for Ocean Dunes
Beach for Ocean Dunes
Feeding the gulls on the ferry to Southport
Our new fireplace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kure Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellyrose...
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family-friendly safe fun getaway.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The entire process was simple. The owner was very responsive and provided detailed information. The condo was just as described, but better. Safe area, plenty of room, close to beach, pool, tennis, indoor pool, etc. the front door even had a screen door which allowed me to see the kids while they swam. The kitchen area was stocked with all you need. We didn't cook, but there would have been everything necessary. It was important to me to have a safe place where we would have zero smoke or pets as my son has severe allergies. It was perfect. Parking directly underneath made it easy to get in and out.the washer and dryer right in the condo was a huge benefit. It was our first visit to Kure. We will be back. Thanks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks for these remarks and we hope you come back again to Kure Beach, Fort Fisher and our place at Ocean Dunes for another get away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojulimom
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I had the best time you could imagine! This place had everything we were looking for even down to the smallest detail. The location was perfect, the place was spacious and decorated to get you in the beach mood. Had every convenience you'd need and it was the most quiet and peaceful setting. A mixture for relaxation at its best. We will most definitely visit again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
We feel that our particular location on the beach,at the southern end of the island and between the ocean and the Cape Fear River is very special, surrounded as it is by protected natural green space. It sounds like you definitely came to the beach with the right attitude and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. You were great guests!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X6933TJba...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo Great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had never been to the Wilmington area before and chose this condo for the location and the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. First the owners are terrific to work with and gave us lots of good information. The condo has everything you need and a great private deck and is right across from the pool. There is a private beach access across the street and it's not far too many restaurants and things to do. We'll definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thanks again for choosing our place this past summer as well as for your nice comments which mean a lot to us. I think it helps that we strongly view our place as a second home and try to treat it accordingly. Hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Jackson Springs, North Carolina
1 review
“Premium quality at an economic price”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 5 lovely days at this condo and enjoyed every minute of it. Convenient access to beach and compound amenities. Condo was tastefully decorated, furniture and beds were very comfortable. Owners communication was excellent. Key pad entry and locking was a plus. Would not hesitate to recommend these accommodations to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Trouble with TV remotes which we eventually figured out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family get-away!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we rented a condo for a vacation. The owner, John V. was extremely helpful the entire time. He gave us all the information we needed to prepare for our trip. When we arrived we found the place to be extremely clean and inviting. It had all the essentials that we needed, and more. We loved the games that were there and the deck was a great place to relax and visit. With only being a couple minutes walk to the beach, the location was perfect. We went in early spring knowing that the weather could be up or down. When it was too chilly for the beach, the indoor pool at the rec center was convenient, clean and fun. We will absolutely plan on returning to this condo. We had a great time and the place was perfect for our needs. The owners were always available and processed the refund for the deposit the very next day. We will absolutely thank the owners for this trip and will recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nnylski
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the history lessons!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is within walking distance of Fort Fisher, and well worth the stroll. It is also very close to the Fort Fisher Aquarium. So even if the weather is threatening, there is something to do. We also enjoyed being together on the deck...the live oak trees made it seem like we were in a treehouse. The accommodations were very comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped. The only difficulty we had was with cell phone service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host provided a great list of places to go, places to eat, etc.
Liked least: Phone service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing