We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!”
Review of Palm Air Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Air Cottages
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We brought our dog to Palm Air Cottages and we had a wonderful stay. The ladies are very easy to work with and we love that they are animal lovers. Kure Beach is always wonderful and it is great that we have found a nice, clean place to bring our dogs to the beach.

Room Tip: All of the Palm Air rooms are in great locations convenient to everything in Kure Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappyTraveler49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

i stayed at the sea colony and had a ocean front view and it was wonderful. Ann and Ea was so great they were very sweet and so helpful. The place was clean and smelled so wonderful. There were fresh towels and the bed omg was so comfy. I will be back foe another stay real soon. Me and my family really loved it and next time will rent more places for the whole hogan family. Yall are wonderful people see you soon.

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the condo at Sea Colony. While the oceanfront view was to die for, nothing else about the condo was nice. The room had a musky, stale smell. It was dusty and dirty. We wore socks the whole time (dare not go bare foot in there). The shower curtain was moldy and disgusting (hair was all over the shower and tub). The internet was horrible (constant in and out service). The only TV kept blacking out every two minutes. Upon leaving and going over the check out list, we were informed to strip ONLY the sheets on the bed and leave the comforter and mattress pad ONLY if soiled (who knows how long since it was last washed). Also charged a cleaning fee when we had to sweep, mop, vacuum, dishes, linen and kitchen (what was the cleaning fee for). Another rule was to clean out the fridge of all food and food was left from prior family (disgusting, obviously this is not checked). For $150 a night, we could have stayed at a really nice hotel and NOT cleaned my own room. Looks are deceiving.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SaltLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realtyPleasureIsland, Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

We strive to have clean and functioning units so you may enjoy your vacation time
We were so sad by this review left on Tripadvisor.com and had NO idea that you as our guest were having difficulty or were unhappy. When you checked out you were asked if everything was okay. The response was "yes", fine. This would have been an opportunity for you to inform us of your "problems" with the condo unit. Your first opportunity would have been when you arrived. A quick phone call and we would have freshened the whole unit, offered to move you or given you a compensation against your investment.
If we would have known that the wifi was intermittent, we would have remedied the situation immediately. If we had been called about items left in the refrigerator (my staff did admit to leaving these on her last clean after she was questioned) we would have come and refreshed the refrigerator immediately. If we had known that you did not like the floors, we would have personally come and re-cleaned them immediately or offered you a second solution.
The point is, if we would have known there were problems with your condo unit, we would have responded and rectified the problems so that you had full enjoyment on the rainy weekend at the coast.
Attempts have been made to contact the guest with the intent to offer an apology and compensation toward a future stay. All attempts have been rebuffed and/or ignored. We do take reviews and opinions seriously and strive to be in good standing in the eyes of our guests.
Thanks for the opportunity to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We come to Kure Beach Pier every Thanksgiving to fish. This is the first year we have stayed in one of the apartments of Palm Air. It was very clean and loved the efficiency kitchen!! The bathroom was big which was a huge plus!!! We loved the fact that it was across the road from the pier. Short walk to the beach! Very convenient! The only drawback was that we were on the ground floor and the people above us were very loud. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever!! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: I recommend top floor when renting one of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed in #7/ the treehouse room... Being on the second floor you get a peek at the ocean. My room was very comfortable, great kitchen area. Walkable to the pier and restaurants. The Owners were friendly and helpful. The property is well cared for.... and the rooms are ultra clean. Great Place!!! I loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LA2NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife, baby, and, I stayed at cottage # 6 and it was a great, affordable location with porch that overlooks the ocean. Just right across the street is public access. There's a private outdoor pool available. When you reserve ask for Anne. Close to ferry pick up point and aquarium.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahme220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great pad. Great location. I love Kure Beach the most. Was able to accompany my husband on a four day business trip last week. The world's oldest Pomeranian traveled with us as well. We all had a great time at the pier view. No car for the pom and me. No problemo. It suited our little family well. Within walking distance to anything you might need. Built in 1959. Screened front porch. Open, private back porch with clothes line. Slept well. Swam in the mighty Atlantic every day. Loved it. Eat at Jack Mackerel's. Avoid Big Daddy's. Stayed in cottage #2...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CK_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.6 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Darlings By The Sea
Darlings By The Sea
#1 of 5 in Kure Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Palm Air Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Air Cottages

Address: 133 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4844
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kure Beach
Price Range: £36 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cottages are a local icon in Kure Beach. They have all the quaintness of days gone by yet are comfortable, clean and centrally located to the beach, pier and restaurants. The property has a pool and coin operated washer and dryer facility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing