We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palm Air Realty - Salty Hammocks Amour at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Air Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Air Cottages
Haysi, VA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Palm Air Realty - Salty Hammocks Amour at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful stay with Palm Air Realty. We stayed at Salty Hammocks, B10 - Amour at the Beach. The condo was wonderful. Very clean and well maintained, tastefully decorated with a very fun yet relaxing beach theme. The view of the ocean was great, and the deck is right above the pool, so we could easily keep an eye on the kids. Palm Air is very attentive to customer needs. We've will continue to return to Palm Air for our beach stays in the future. Thank you ladies!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsStiltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    10
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
40
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Anne and Ea are so kind and welcoming! This is by far the best experience I've had with any kind of rental. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. Great service, smiling faces, and thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crosbybe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We brought our dog to Palm Air Cottages and we had a wonderful stay. The ladies are very easy to work with and we love that they are animal lovers. Kure Beach is always wonderful and it is great that we have found a nice, clean place to bring our dogs to the beach.

Room Tip: All of the Palm Air rooms are in great locations convenient to everything in Kure Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyTraveler49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

i stayed at the sea colony and had a ocean front view and it was wonderful. Ann and Ea was so great they were very sweet and so helpful. The place was clean and smelled so wonderful. There were fresh towels and the bed omg was so comfy. I will be back foe another stay real soon. Me and my family really loved it and next time will rent more places for the whole hogan family. Yall are wonderful people see you soon.

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the condo at Sea Colony. While the oceanfront view was to die for, nothing else about the condo was nice. The room had a musky, stale smell. It was dusty and dirty. We wore socks the whole time (dare not go bare foot in there). The shower curtain was moldy and disgusting (hair was all over the shower and tub). The internet was horrible (constant in and out service). The only TV kept blacking out every two minutes. Upon leaving and going over the check out list, we were informed to strip ONLY the sheets on the bed and leave the comforter and mattress pad ONLY if soiled (who knows how long since it was last washed). Also charged a cleaning fee when we had to sweep, mop, vacuum, dishes, linen and kitchen (what was the cleaning fee for). Another rule was to clean out the fridge of all food and food was left from prior family (disgusting, obviously this is not checked). For $150 a night, we could have stayed at a really nice hotel and NOT cleaned my own room. Looks are deceiving.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SaltLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realtyPleasureIsland, Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
We strive to have clean and functioning units so you may enjoy your vacation time
We were so sad by this review left on Tripadvisor.com and had NO idea that you as our guest were having difficulty or were unhappy. When you checked out you were asked if everything was okay. The response was "yes", fine. This would have been an opportunity for you to inform us of your "problems" with the condo unit. Your first opportunity would have been when you arrived. A quick phone call and we would have freshened the whole unit, offered to move you or given you a compensation against your investment.
If we would have known that the wifi was intermittent, we would have remedied the situation immediately. If we had been called about items left in the refrigerator (my staff did admit to leaving these on her last clean after she was questioned) we would have come and refreshed the refrigerator immediately. If we had known that you did not like the floors, we would have personally come and re-cleaned them immediately or offered you a second solution.
The point is, if we would have known there were problems with your condo unit, we would have responded and rectified the problems so that you had full enjoyment on the rainy weekend at the coast.
Attempts have been made to contact the guest with the intent to offer an apology and compensation toward a future stay. All attempts have been rebuffed and/or ignored. We do take reviews and opinions seriously and strive to be in good standing in the eyes of our guests.
Thanks for the opportunity to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We come to Kure Beach Pier every Thanksgiving to fish. This is the first year we have stayed in one of the apartments of Palm Air. It was very clean and loved the efficiency kitchen!! The bathroom was big which was a huge plus!!! We loved the fact that it was across the road from the pier. Short walk to the beach! Very convenient! The only drawback was that we were on the ground floor and the people above us were very loud. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever!! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: I recommend top floor when renting one of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed in #7/ the treehouse room... Being on the second floor you get a peek at the ocean. My room was very comfortable, great kitchen area. Walkable to the pier and restaurants. The Owners were friendly and helpful. The property is well cared for.... and the rooms are ultra clean. Great Place!!! I loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LA2NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.6 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
2.8 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#5 of 6 in Kure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Air Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Air Cottages

Property: Palm Air Cottages
Address: 133 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4844
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cottages are a local icon in Kure Beach. They have all the quaintness of days gone by yet are comfortable, clean and centrally located to the beach, pier and restaurants. The property has a pool and coin operated washer and dryer facility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing