We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why it's just Fabulous, Dahling's.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Darlings By The Sea
Ranked #1 of 5 Kure Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charles Town WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Why it's just Fabulous, Dahling's.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We enjoyed an all-to-short stay in #54 in June of 2013. Our unit had a nice sized balcony overlooking the boardwalk and ocean; the unit was clean; maid service was timeley; continental breakfast was yummy; we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: #54 has the largest balcony. #55 is in the "lighthouse" but views are somewhat limited th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmasonwhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
109
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just a great and relaxing stay! Very nice owners and comfortable rooms. We miss the breakfast gathering of a B&B, but the breakfast basket and small kitchenette area are a great substitute. The large Jacuzzi tub is great! They also have a very nice little gym and workout area. It's an easy and beautiful 1/2 mile beach walk to "downtown" Kure where there is a nice selection of restaurants and bars. We'll definately be coming back!

Room Tip: Room 55 has the deck area in the lighthouse, otherwise all rooms appear to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Liberty, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This place is amazing!!! I would recommend Darlings By The Sea to anyone looking for a romantic, relaxing gateway!!! Great location and awesome view!!! My husband and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary!!! We enjoyed it and loved it so much We are making plans for next year!!!!! It's like home away from home!!! Jim and Dee are really nice people!!! We had a great time!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I think if the air conditioning hadn't broken down this weekend would have been perfect. That said, I enjoyed the combination of uninstrusive care, excellent food, location, and opulent suites. The bath, shower, bed, and porch were all magnificent, and we loved walking into town on the boardwalk. This is a wonderful place to relax, and the method of delivering the food the day before so you can enjoy breakfast at your leisure is perfect. This was an abbreviated honeymoon; I think we'll come back here again.

Room Tip: There are only five suites here. I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from the most relaxing and romantic weekend getaway! This was a great place! The room was clean and extremely comfortable. Really enjoyed the hot tub and his and her shower. Wonderful breakfast basket delivered to your room full of delicious treats. fresh fruit and wonderful quiche! Everything you could dream of! We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 51. Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunn, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Darlings by the Sea is an outstanding get-away. Never have we enjoyed better service. The rooms are spacious with an unobstructed view of the ocean. In the mornings, the breakfast
basket provides everything necessary with a sumptuous variety of goodies plus coffee. How I
look forward to another visit!
You will not be disappointed here-There is a board walk to the pier with several restaurants within walking distance. with the town's addition of a gazebo and restrooms to the main area, it could not be more convenient.
overall, our vacation experience was altogether FUN.

Room Tip: The lighthouse room is exceptional, specifically the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wonderful location. Beautiful rooms with a great view. Great hosts! We really enjoyed the breakfast that we were able to enjoy at our own pace in the comfort of our room. A nice relaxing visit that we hope to repeat soon!

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms all with ocean views. I don't believe you can get a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
419 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.4 mi away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darlings By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darlings By The Sea

Property: Darlings By The Sea
Address: 329 Atlantic Ave, P.O. Box 254, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Oceanfront Whirlpool Suites for Couples ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing