We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill”

Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Visit here a lot for convenience and price but lately seems to be scrimping a little, less choice on veg, cold watery gravy and dry meat. Used to be great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sunloverwithkiddlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Guest Relations Manager at Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Sunloverwithkiddlies, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Standards at this restaurant have taken a dive. The meat was dry and the roast potatoes were like iron it was impossible to cut them. Fresh potatoes were brought out and were of similar qualityThe rest of the meal was OK. Use these restaurant regularly and on this occasion very disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank steviewonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Guest Relations Manager at Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi, Steviewonder1, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was passing here today at lunchtime. I had the gammon which was really nice. Service was quick and efficient. Roast Potatoes and veg was spot on. All for £4.19. Really good value for money

Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Guest Relations Manager at Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Ian M, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Took the Grandkids for a meal out and was delighted to see that they also served massive portions of fish and chips with vegetables and mushy peas for under £4.00.
The food was plentiful and the fish were huge portions cooked to perfection.
I cannot fault the place; loads of eating space, polite staff and a real ambiance.
I have eaten there frequently and feel that I have always had value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rawson-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Guest Relations Manager at Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Rawson-gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I have just got to say if I had taken on board all the negative reviews on the bulls head we would have missed out on a lovely lunch and for £4.19 per head even better. Perfect the beef and gammon was cooked to perfection the roast potatoes the best I have ever tasted and all was hot. My advise give the place a go don't listen to all the negative reviews

1  Thank Paulaanddave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Guest Relations Manager at Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Paulaanddave2013, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Thringstone, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Griffydam, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Been to Bull's Head Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing